04.10.13

Quick and dirty tonight.

Breakfast was eggs, toast and coffee.

For lunch I tried a new-to-me frozen dinner that my friend Amelia has recommended a few times. It’s the Kashi chicken enchilada dinner.

20130410-221353.jpg

For 280 calories it tasted really good! There was a good amount of chicken in the enchilada and the rice had veggies in it. Yummy! For lunch I also paired it with some fruit.

20130410-221619.jpg

Snack before my workout: unsweetened applesauce and string cheese.

20130410-221848.jpg

Dinner was a new recipe that I found. It’s called Greek Salsa Chicken and it was absolutely divine! The whole family liked it so I guess we’ll make it a regular!

20130410-221741.jpg

For my workout today I tried a yoga class. It’s been several years since I’ve gone to yoga. I liked it but really need to work on my upper body strength. It’s embarrassing.

Calories burned: 150

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 04.10.13

  1. It’s amazing how much strength is needed for yoga! The Kashi frozen pizzas are pretty good, too.

Leave a Reply

