Holy cute & weekly goals

Starting off the week strong with great food choices and decent exercise today!

This week I’m setting the following goals for myself.

1) Eat within 1200-1550 calories per day
2) Track ALL food & exercise
3) Attend Zumba 3 times
4) Try a yoga class
5) Drink at least 64oz of water each day

These are totally attainable and I’m excited to knock these out of the park!

Today I started strong and hit my calories for the day.
Breakfast was my typical 2/2/1 but it turned into a 2/2/2 when I had a second cup of coffee. Don’t judge me…

20130408-234222.jpg

Lunch was a turkey sandwich with Swiss, lettuce and tomato with cut up cucumbers on the side with a little Newman’s Own dressing.

20130408-234332.jpg

Tommy was off playing with a friend tonight (designing a lighting system for an event this weekend) so Ali and I had some mother/daughter time which was awesome! We went and got her a new-to-her bike. Isn’t she adorable?!

20130408-234442.jpg

I can just see her toodling around her college town meeting a friend for coffee. So stinking cute and so very Alexis!

We got home and I walked the neighborhood twice for my workout tonight and she rode her bike. My walk was two times around the block which equals 3 miles. My Fitbit tracked my elevation changes and said I climbed 31 flights of stairs! I’ll take it!

Dinner was chicken breasts, green chile mac n cheese and asparagus. Delicious!!

20130408-234716.jpg

I hit all of my limits for the day and feel great! So thankful for a strong start to the week today!

20130408-234838.jpg

What are your goals for the week?

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in alexis, exercise, fitbit, goals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Holy cute & weekly goals

  1. My goal is to go to Spin class at least 2x this week. I’m up early today to get to class so I think I’ll meet the goal!

Leave a Reply

