Weekend food & fun

We had a great weekend – both with activities and food!

Saturday morning I ate my typical of breakfast of 2/2/1 (2 eggs, 2 pieces of toast and 1 cup if coffee) before heading into town for Zumba.

20130407-222207.jpg

The Zumba class was not the best and I was really disappointed in the instructor. Our regular instructor was in Vegas for the weekend (Holla!) but I didn’t find that out until I had already used one of my credits for the class. Argh. Her music and choreography was super bad. I sludged my way through the class and burned 400 calories.

Amelia and I went to Whole Foods for lunch after the workout and I got a salad from the salad bar. Romain lettuce, spinach, turkey slices, olives, cucumbers, egg, a spoonful of potato salad and a small amount of balsamic dressing. Delicious!

20130407-222526.jpg

We went to my favorite restaurant twice during the remainder of the weekend. I didn’t mean for it to end up that way but Tommy and I went for Saturday’s dinner and Alexis and I went for brunch after church on Sunday. Whoopsie!

20130407-222641.jpg

Yes, I got the same plate each time (chicken fajita tacos) and yes I enjoyed it immensely! I cannot get enough of their chicken!

The three of us stopped for a fro-yo treat Saturday night. Chocolate, vanilla and strawberry fro-yo with peanuts and a couple of mini-M&M’s as toppers. Oh, and one small circus animal cookie too!

20130407-222825.jpg

Ignore Tommy’s peace sign, yo!

The weekend rounded out with a nice pb & banana smoothie courtesy of Ms. Alexis and a steak dinner tonight with roasted cauliflower & baked potato (not pictured).

20130407-222949.jpg

It was a great weekend and I’m looking forward to a very productive week.

Weigh-in in the morning and I’ll share my goals for the next 7 days tomorrow as well!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in alexis, eating out, exercise, recap, Tommy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend food & fun

  1. I understand about your Zumba. Once I find instructors that I like I stick with them. It is amazing how an instructor can change the whole class, from one you love to one you try your hardest to stay.

Leave a Reply

