03.20.12

Spent the day today touring the college that Alexis will be attending in the fall and searching for lodging for her as well! It was a busy day and we were on our feet and in the car for the majority of the day.

For breakfast we stopped for tacos on the way out of town. I had one whole taco and shared another with Tommy.

20130320-233300.jpg

We didnt have lunch but stopped for coffee at about 5:00 and I had a banana and half of a peanut butter and chocolate Kind bar. It held me over until dinner.

20130320-233507.jpg

We toured around the town and viewed major landmarks and got our barrings around town which was very helpful!

We met a friend for dinner at this little Mexican restaurant that we had been to before – Los Molcajetes. Their food is pretty grubbin and we definitely were hungry!!

I had about 4 baskets of tortilla chips. No, I’m just kidding. Tommy and I split an entire basket and then I had this fantastic piece of art for dinner!

20130320-234004.jpg

It’s basically chicken fajita cooked in this fantastic sauce and served in the adorable molcajete. Super fun! I ate about half the rice, a couple forkfuls of beans and a spoonful of the guac. I made 3 tacos.

All in all it was a good food day but the lack of food from 10:00am-6:30pm was not nice to my system. I was hurtin by the time the food came!

Totals for the day:

20130320-234306.jpg

No official workout but we walked a ton! I wish my fitbit wasn’t dead. 😦

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in alexis, eating out. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

