03.13.13

This not being employed thing is not good for my sleep schedule. I’ve got to get it under control. I’m up wicked late and sleeping in until 8:30am even though I set my alarm for 7:00am everyday. It’s just impossible to get up but I need to get an earlier start. Plus when I get a job it’ll be a rude awakening. Literally!

It doesn’t help that Tommy is home until almost 9 everyday. He always works a little from home before going in to bypass some of the traffic.  He needs to start kicking my butt out of bed!

Made everyone their own eggies and toast/muffins this morning. This was my creation.  Also not pictured: 1/2 cup of coffee.  Calories: 485

Made everyone their own eggies and toast/muffins this morning. This was my creation – 2 eggs, whole wheat english muffin & cup of orange juice. Also not pictured: 1/2 cup of coffee. Calories: 485

I was lucky enough to meet my friend Amelia for lunch today.  This is the girl that is responsible for getting me addicted to Zumba! I’m grateful for that! It’s completely changed the way I workout – and what I consider a good workout to be! Whew! She is also my soul sister with all things food and workout related.  I really relate to her and find that she is very easy to talk to about my struggles and my wins.  I’m so glad to have her in my life!

She works on campus so we went somewhere close for lunch and ended up at FoodHeads where they have yummy sandwiches, soups and salads.

My turkey & swiss on Nine Grain Wheat paired with a garden salad & balsamic dressing. 365 calories.

My turkey & swiss on Nine Grain Wheat paired with a garden salad & balsamic dressing. 365 calories.

I ran errands after lunch and when I finally got home it was almost 4:00pm and I hadn’t had a snack or anything since my early lunch. I was famished.  I wanted something absolutely delicious and Alexis made me a smoothie – same one as I listed yesterday.  It was absolutely fantastic but lots of calories. Argh!  I’m not big on drinking my meals but damn these are tasty!

Peanut butter and banana smoothie - 436 calories.

Peanut butter and banana smoothie – 436 calories.

Dinner was a family favorite! We make this at LEAST once a week lately. It’s definitely a favorite of all of ours!

Whole wheat pasta, sauce, chicken, mushrooms & broccoli.  336 calories

Whole wheat pasta, sauce, chicken, mushrooms & broccoli. 336 calories

For a workout today Alexis & I went to Zumba. Three days in a row of Zumba and my body is hurting! I hope that I see some results this weekend when I weigh in and measure.  I certainly am feeling some changes happening.  Wow – my hips and my calves are on fiyah!! Since it’s Spring Break there were only 4 of us in the Zumba class today.  We were all front and center and on display for the instructor.  Kind of awesome and kind of awkward.  Ha ha!

Unfortunately my calories were over today by 70 which is a huge sadness. I know that it’s because of the smoothie but at least all of my food today was good and there was no binging or bad choices made at all.  That’s a win!

Totals for today - as seen on my SparkPeople app. Great workout but bad food. Hiss.

Totals for today – as seen on my SparkPeople app. Great workout but bad food. Hiss.

 

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in eating out, exercise, food, friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 03.13.13

  1. Laurara says:

    Calories over by 70 is NOTHING. Not even something to bat an eyelash at. Trust me.

    You need PB2, that will save you so many calories for that smoothie! Also, I really like those for my post workout meal/snack.

    Don’t leave the house tomorrow without a snack!

  2. Laura says:

    I just left a comment, but your blog ate it?!

    • Nicole2112 says:

      Lol! For some reason it didn’t recognize your ip and I had to approve. ? I’ll definitely get some pb2. Can’t wait because I love those smoothies!!
      Snacks…got it! I’m so dumb.

  3. Laura says:

    Well, I’ll try again. Get PB2, it will make that smoothie A) Easier to make B) Less calories!

    Also, do not leave the house without a snack tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

