03.06.13

Whoopsie! Where did the time go?  It’s been a hot minute since I’ve updated. In that time I’ve done the following:
– Won the Dietbet that I was a part of and pocketed almost $45. Yay! That money went into my checking account and disappeared.  I didn’t buy anything that I can remember that win by which was a big mistake.  Boo! I should have bought some workout clothes or put that money toward a new pair of shoes.  Dang it!
– Gained back 4 of the lbs that I’ve lost. Dang it!
– Had some horrible days where working out didn’t mean that I was going to be eating well that day.  Too many feelings which led to too many bad choices. Life always happens and battles are always going to be there to be won. Just have to keep getting back on that horse!

Speaking of getting back on the horse let’s see how today turned out….

Breakfast was eaten as I headed out the door to a bible study with some of my favorite girls!

Granola bar & banana with a tablespoon of almond butter. 332 calories.

Granola bar & banana with a tablespoon of almond butter. 332 calories.

Lunch was an Amy’s frozen burrito & some frozen veggies. It doesn’t look that appealing (or filling) but it was pretty good!

Burrito, veggies & a couple of chips & dip not pictured.  490 calories

Burrito, veggies & a couple of chips & dip not pictured. 490 calories

I made lasagna cups for dinner tonight! It had been awhile since I’d made them after getting the recipe from Laura and I felt it was about time. These little pockets of heaven are amazeballs! Little lasagnas all cooped up nice and small.  So cute!

Lasagna cups & broccoli. Yumm! 429 calories.

Lasagna cups & broccoli. Yumm! 429 calories.

After dinner Alexis and I shared the last of the Effie’s Oatcakes and tea. That rounded me out to the totals you see here:

Totals for today. Over by a bit on my calories and fat. Damn.

Totals for today. Over by a bit on my calories and fat and didn’t hit my protein. Damn.

I had a fantastic workout at Zumba tonight. That was a success for the day as well as my water intake. I’ll take those little victories and work toward the rest for tomorrow!

Here are my goals for the remainder of the month!

Can't wait to nail them all!

Can’t wait to nail them all!

Tell me what your goals are for the week/month!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 03.06.13

  1. Sounds like you’ll get back on track. My goals are to focus on balanced workouts (making sure I get cardio, strength, stretching) and keeping up with eating whole foods.

Leave a Reply

