02.17.13

Awesome Sunday today! Great food and lots of quality time with my daughter.  Love that combination!

Stopped at Rudy’s for a couple of breakfast tacos on the way to church. Potato & egg with lots of salsa.  These are hands-down the best breakfast tacos I’ve ever had. I think the salsa is what knocks it out of the park!

Two breakfast tacos w/salsa: 468 calories

Two breakfast tacos w/salsa: 468 calories

After church we went to the gym for an hour workout.  We were craving a smoothie after so we stopped at Smoothie King for a small Skinny Angel Food smoothie.  254 calories. Yum!

Later in the afternoon we had a little snack of veggies, hummus, guac and a couple of chips.

I'm still surprised that I like this hummus.  Snack total: 173 calories

I’m still surprised that I like this hummus. Snack total: 173 calories

When Tommy got home from spending the day at the ranch he hooked us up with a fantastic steak dinner.  It had been quite awhile since he has made a steak at home but tonight was just what we were all wanting.  It was absolutely fantastic!

Started the dinner off with cesar salad. Calories: 135

Started the dinner off with cesar salad. Calories: 135

Steak & Alexa red potatoes with ketchup.  Calories: 558

Steak & Alexa red potatoes with ketchup. Calories: 558

Spent 45 minutes on the exercise bike at the gym. I’m beginning to really despise the cardio machines at the gym. I want all of my workouts to be fitness classes.  I have got to drop these last pounds and hit my first goal so that I can get a Gold’s Gym membership and hit the next few goals!  I’ll get there – it’s coming off I just have to be patient and keep going!

Tomorrow is meal planning and grocery shopping as well as my weigh-in and measurements for the Dietbet weigh-in.  Woohoo!

Very happy with these numbers! I even passed up tea and crumpets tonight to make sure all my totals stayed within range!

Very happy with these numbers! I even passed up tea and crumpets tonight to make sure all my totals stayed within range!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

