02.16.13

What a bummer – I thought today was the official weigh in for the DietBet challenge but I received an email saying it didn’t start until tomorrow.  So, my official weigh-in is delayed a day.  Bummer. I’ll report that in it’s own post coming soon.

Up out and out of the house again early this morning so I picked up some quick foods from the pantry on the way out. Hung out at Starbucks reading and just chilling between work and zumba this morning.

Half of this tall nonfat hazelnut latte, granola bar & 1/2 this banana. Calories: 290

Half of this tall nonfat hazelnut latte, granola bar & 1/2 this banana. Calories: 290

After the workout we went to Whole Foods for lunch from their hot bar.  I love going to WF! The choices are always great and today was no exception.  I got one spoonful of brown rice, a salmon fillet and veggies!

Doesn't it look awesome? 376 calories!

Doesn’t it look awesome? 376 calories!

I could have stood to have some type of sauce – it was a little dry at the end but it was amazing. I really enjoyed it.

For snack I was running around so I ate it in my car.  Baby carrots & the hummus I mentioned yesterday.  Delicious! As I tweeted earlier I’m firing baby carrots from my diet going forward. They are no longer allowed in my house.  It’s not that I don’t like them because I love carrots but baby carrots tend to snap when I bite them and they cause some scratches to my gums in the back of my mouth. I hate it so I’m done with baby carrots. I’ll just buy the regular carrots and cut them in smaller chunks.

Carrots, spicy black bean hummus and a big tumbler of water. I had a cup of coffee too! Total: 107 calories for my snack.

Carrots, spicy black bean hummus and a big tumbler of water. I had a cup of coffee too! Total: 107 calories for my snack.

Dinner was amazing. It’s a little soup kit from HEB that they sell called King Ranch soup. It was really good and the whole family liked it. We paired it with some spicy guacamole and some pita chips.  Can’t wait to make this soup again!

Soup, 1 serving of chips & tsp of guac. Calories: 478 calories

Soup, 1 serving of chips & tsp of guac. Calories: 478 calories

Zumba was awesome – as always! Our instructor today was Nina and she was on FIRE! That girl can jump around like nobodies business.  She was fantastic and the class was wonderful. I feed off of everyone else’s energy and they brought it today! Burned 360 calories during the 50 minute class.  I love that place!

It was a great day food-wise. I’m anxiously waiting to see what my official weigh-in will be for the DietBet.  Hopefully that will be tomorrow. I’m ready!

Bam! Winner winner...!(Don't pay attention to the fat total. I had a flub when I was entering the totals. Woopsie! Ha!

Bam! Winner winner…!
(Don’t pay attention to the fat total. I had a flub when I was entering the totals. Woopsie! Ha!)

 

 

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in eating out, exercise, food. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 02.16.13

  1. I love the hot bar at Whole Foods too! On the cold side they had a kale/spinach salad this summer that I dreamed of! Good Luck tomorrow at the weight in!

Leave a Reply

