02.15.13

It’s been a week of not blogging and I hate that the time got away from me. This week has been emotional for me personally and that type of struggle always has me craving food – and lots of it.

I have been successful in that I have made choices this week to keep me within 250 calories of my daily goals and I’ve been keeping up with the workouts.  I’ll take that success!  Next week I’ll be focusing on eating only from home with the exception of just a couple of meals out.

This morning I was up and out of the house long before I was hungry so I took this breakfast on the road with me.

Organic strawberry yogurt with homemade granola.  A cup of orange juice too!

Organic strawberry yogurt with homemade granola. A cup of orange juice too! 395 calories

I was running around all day and didn’t pack a lunch (I’ve seriously got to address this).  I was so hungry by the time that I actually had a chance to eat that I could barely made a good decision on food.  I was close enough to a Chick Fil A and protein was all I was craving.  So I stopped.

Chicken sandwich with lettuce & tomato and a side salad with a couple of croutons and 1/2 the packet of vinaigrette. I stopped shaking after I ate it and was still hungry. :/

Chicken sandwich with lettuce & tomato and a side salad with a couple of croutons and 1/2 the packet of vinaigrette. I stopped shaking after I ate it and was still hungry. :/ 550 calories

Several hours after this meal I arrived home and was needing something quick so I made a quick tuna sandwich from the leftover tuna from dinner the other night.  I added a big ol glass of water too.  (No photo. 265 calories)

I was feeling ultra lazy after work ended so late that I talked Tommy into stopping by HEB and picking up a couple of items to have a very low key dinner.  We got some salami, a small salad to split, gouda cheese and some hummus.  I had this hummus over at my friends house and was very surprised that I liked it! I don’t like any other brand of hummus.  This is huge for me!

Spicy!!! Yum!

Spicy!!! Yum! 60 calories a serving!

This was the little dinner that I put together for myself. Tommy’s looked similar except more of it.

So happy with low key! 379 calories.

So happy with low key! 379 calories.

Workouts have been steady but good.  Went to Zumba Monday night and am going tomorrow morning as well.  I plan on fitting in a weights dvd prior to the end of the week (Sunday PM).

My weight has been steadily going down which is so exciting.  My official weigh-in will be tomorrow. I don’t think I can wait until tomorrow.  Our DietBet challenge is finishing on Sunday and I’m looking forward to seeing how many people lost their goal of 4% and how much money I’ll be receiving! What’s that?! Yep! I lost my 4% and then some!! I’ll share it during my weigh-in post tomorrow.

Totals for today.  A few calories over but I'll take it!

Totals for today. A few calories over but I’ll take it!

Great day today and I hope that my insatiable appetite is squelched tomorrow and I can focus on other things.  Today was just kind of all around annoying.

 

 

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 02.15.13

  1. I always make sure to pack food for on-the-go. Even if it’s just out running errands on weekends – I’ll throw an apple & granola bar in my purse so that when I get home I’m not clawing at the cabinets! Good luck with the weigh-in.

    • Nicole2112 says:

      Yes, I’ve got to do better with this. I am waiting until I’m already hungry to figure out what I’m going to it. And what is that they say – Failure to plan is planning to fail. Ouch!

Leave a Reply

