02.05.13

Today I did not feel like eating – at all.  This is extremely weird for me since typically I’m planning my next two meals as I’m eating and finishing one meal.  Today though I just couldn’t care less what I ate and I’m surprised that I did so well since I kind of ate mindlessly. Nice to see that my instincts kicked in in a healthy way.

I ate breakfast kind of late – about 9:30.  Just typical eggs and toast and coffee. I might be getting a little tired of this. Maybe….

2 large eggs, whole wheat toast with butter and coffee with half & half and sugar in the raw.  Calories: 364

2 large eggs, whole wheat toast with butter and coffee with half & half and sugar in the raw. Calories: 364

I was out all day and didn’t pack a lunch (I need to have a serious conversation with myself about all the eating out. Immediately.) so I ran into Chipotle for a bowl.

Chicken bowl with 1/2 serving brown rice and 1/2 serving black beans, chicken, lettuce, extra pico and 1/2 serving cheese.  Lots of salsa too! Calories: 481

Chicken bowl with 1/2 serving brown rice and 1/2 serving black beans, chicken, lettuce, extra pico and 1/2 serving cheese. Lots of salsa too! Calories: 481

I’ve been craving red meat for awhile. I’m not sure what’s up with that. I think it’s just the fact that my body knows that I need protein and I need a little bit of a change from chicken & fish.  What I really want is the sirloin from Texas Land & Cattle but tonight I settled for chopped steaks.

Chopped steak patty with grilled veggies & salad. (Double veggie? What?!)

Chopped steak patty with grilled veggies & salad. (Double veggie? What?!) Calories: 375

Added a little A1 and a little ketchup to my dinner.  Figured I could spare the calories.

That’s all I had.  Some water was drank throughout the day but other than that no snacks and no nibbles on anything.  It wasn’t a day for food, I guess.  To be honest I’m getting seriously sick of food but that’s another post for another day.  Tomorrow I’m grocery shopping and need to take the time to meal plan tonight or tomorrow. I can’t walk into the store without a plan I know that for sure!

Wrap-Up: No workout today. Was going to go to Zumba but it didn’t work out for our schedule tonight since Alexis had shooting practice until late. Possibly will go tomorrow and if not then I’ll be doing my weights dvd for my workout.

Totals for today - not too shabby!

Totals for today – not too shabby!

Not enough carbs today but I’m sitting good with calories, fat and protein.  So pumped about my protein totals lately.  When I wasn’t eating meat I was constantly struggling to get that number over 60g/day! I’m feeling MUCH better as a result too!

What’s on your list this week for dinners? I’m looking for inspiration – always!

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

