02.03.13 – Super Bowl

Wow, today was a whirlwind! Good things happened and annoying things happened.  I always like to start with the good!

I weighed in this morning for my official weigh-in for the week.  I typically step on the scale every morning to gauge how my body is reacting to my food intake and the workouts but the only weigh-in that counts is on Sunday morning.  I always weigh 30 minutes after I wake up but before I drink or eat anything!

I had a great week this past week and my workouts were pretty good and my food was within calorie range every.single.day! I burned a total of 1409 calories! All of that calorie burn and the diligent calorie counting payed off! I lost 3.6 lbs this week!

Since starting the Dietbet two weeks ago I’ve lost 9.4 lbs!

I’m so glad that this awesome weigh-in came today – I really needed it.  We were invited to a Super Bowl party tonight and I’ve been stressing about what I would eat and how I would sabotage myself when I got there.  It was a rocky day.

Started off this morning with breakfast from Starbucks. I’ve got to go to the store tomorrow morning!

Starbucks Spinach & Feta egg-white wrap and a hot tea with half and half & 2 packages of sugar in the raw. I only drank about 1/4 of the tea. 290 calories.

Starbucks Spinach & Feta egg-white wrap and a hot tea with half and half & 2 packages of sugar in the raw. I only drank about 1/4 of the tea. 290 calories.

Out and about all day and picked up something healthy for lunch.  Jason’s Deli has a fantastic salad bar so I ran in and got some items off of there.  It was delicious except for the dressing that I chose – it tasted more like soy sauce than anything else.  Boo!

Lettuce, artichoke hearts, hard boiled eggs, mushrooms, pickles & croutons. 430 calories.

Lettuce, artichoke hearts, hard boiled eggs, mushrooms, pickles & croutons. 430 calories.

The Super Bowl party was being held at our friends who is a notoriously good cook. We knew it was going to be a big deal going into it. I was prepared to eat no sweets and I wanted to load up on veggies and salad.  I thought I’d have a little snack before we left.

Central Market unsweetened apple sauce. 50 calories.

Central Market unsweetened apple sauce. 50 calories.

When I arrived, there were no veggies and no salad.  Lots of chips & dips, items to make sweet Italian beef sandwiches, pot stickers, wings and fried chicken. No veggies at all.

I picked up just a few things that I thought I would eat but didn’t come anywhere near eating it all – not that there was a lot on my plate to begin with.

On my plate: chips & queso, potsticker, 2 chicken wings,

On my plate: chips & queso, potsticker, 2 chicken wings, bean dip & fritos.

I ate all the bean dip and fritos, tortilla chips & queso and a total of one of the chicken wings.  I was obviously still hungry afterward and thought I would go and get a couple of pieces of fried chicken, pull the skin off and eat the meat.  I picked up two of them so I would have enough meat but when it came time to eating it the pieces were very fatty and I couldn’t eat any of it!

Meat pulled from two chicken legs.  I ate maybe one bite of this - 40 calories.

Meat pulled from two chicken legs. I ate maybe one bite of this – 40 calories.

I successfully stayed away from the M&M’s, cupcakes and all other things chocolate and things mixed with mayo.  It was tough – very tough but I survived.

I had barely had anything at the Super Bowl Party so I came home and checked to see if I could fit in some Honey Bunches of Oats in my totals for the day and I could!

1.5 cups Honey Bunches of Oats and .50 cup of 2% milk!

1.5 cups Honey Bunches of Oats and .50 cup of 2% milk!

I did workout today as well. My plan was to jump on the treadmill at the gym and pound out another day on the Couch to 5k app however, when I got to the gym and started to run a little bit I realized that I didn’t wait long enough from when I ate to when I came to the gym. Argh! So instead of running the intervals I just walked for 30 minutes and burned only 140 calories.  Oh well, that’s better than nothing!

Cannot express how glad I am that I came within range today!

Cannot express how glad I am that I came within range today!

It’s been a very long and eventful day and I’m exhausted! I’ll go to bed celebrating my little successes!

 

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in food, weigh in. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 02.03.13 – Super Bowl

  1. Congrats on the weight loss and on surviving the Super Bowl party. Really though who doesn’t have a veggie tray? So odd, that is one of my favorite parts of parties! I have done the same thing with eating and the gym, but it is great that you still walked! It counts 🙂

Leave a Reply

