02.02.13

I’m exhausted! I spent all day trying to forget what today was – my Mom’s birthday.  Today she would have been 64 years old. I miss you Mom. A ton.

Started the day off with a great breakfast at 7:30am and hoped that it would hold me until after Zumba at 11.  It did but just barely.

I didn't eat this in the dark, contrary to what it looks like! Same breakfast - eggs, toast and coffee. 364 calories.

I didn’t eat this in the dark, contrary to what it looks like! Same breakfast – eggs, toast and coffee. 364 calories.

Work, a card class and Zumba in the afternoon and then grabbed a sandwich on my way home to eat. I really have to make sure that I’m getting enough food (good food) at the store so that I’m not stopping to get lunch so much. I really love this sandwich but I’m not sure how I missed that it has 40g of fat. Damn.

Firehouse subs medium turkey sandwich, cucumber with balsamic vinegar & a pickle. 516 calories

Firehouse subs medium turkey sandwich, cucumber with balsamic vinegar & a pickle. 516 calories

I won’t be getting that sandwich again. Grrr!

Picked up a healthy dinner from Central Market for dinner. They now have these dinners that are “Under 500/600/700 calories”. I snapped up the salmon dinner that was 600 calories since that fit into my limits for the day.

Salmon, rice & roasted veggies.  600 calories

Salmon, rice & roasted veggies. 600 calories

It was a great day food wise and I felt satisfied all day. I’m thrilled with that and also with my self-control lately. The exercise is helping with that for sure.

Went to Zumba with Amelia and it was great! I am definitely starting to get the steps down a lot more and am excited to feel a little more like I know what I’m doing. This instructor, however, isn’t as difficult as the other that I’ve been to a little bit more so my calorie burn was about 70 calories less than it has been recently but that’s ok! It was a great workout and I certainly felt it!

Wrap-Up: Excellent day with good food and I maintained control all day. I was very upset to see the fat content of my sandwich and I will be keeping my distance from Firehouse Subs for the next good while. Bummer.  My workout was great – burned 364 calories.

Grrr...fat!

Grrr…fat!

Looking forward to my weigh-in in the morning.  I am hoping to see good loss on the scale. I’ll be measuring myself for the first time in two weeks too so that is exciting!

….lets hope I still feel that way when I step off the scale….

 

 

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

