02.01.13

What an insane day. I feel like I wasn’t in one place very long and my mind was occupied all day. I was constantly on the go and sidetracked with things that weren’t food or food related which was wonderful.

Started off the day at home, quietly. Got a text message from Laura before I even got out of bed this morning telling me there were new chapters posted online for a book that we are both obsessed with. So I read as much as I could while getting ready and making breakfast. This put me very late leaving the house. I blame her – with a smile of course!

Made breakfast while holding my iPad in my hand and reading…. I’m such a junkie.

2 eggs, 2 pieces of whole wheat toast & coffee. 364 calories

2 eggs, 2 pieces of whole wheat toast & coffee. 364 calories

Ran off to do errands and go to some work appointments. I found myself with literally 10 minutes to eat lunch at about 1:50pm so I ran into Chipotle, downed a couple of tacos and then took off.

3 chicken tacos on corn tortillas with lettuce, cheese and pico.  Iced tea sweetened with 2 sugars in the raw. Best guestimate - 475 calories.

3 chicken tacos on corn tortillas with lettuce, cheese and pico. Iced tea sweetened with 2 sugars in the raw. Best guestimate – 475 calories.

Ran nonstop for work and family related errands and finally got home at about 7:00pm and had company arriving any minute. I picked up stuff for tacos salads since I figured that appealed to a wide variety of people and it was safe for me to eat.  I piled on the lettuce and kept the chips and refried beans to a minimum but I did eat them and enjoyed them very much!

Organic tortilla chips, refried beans, ground beef, lettuce, cheese, ketchup (shh) and guacamole. Delicious! 542 calories!

Organic tortilla chips, refried beans, ground beef, lettuce, cheese, ketchup (shh) and guacamole. Delicious! 542 calories!

This dinner is one of my all time favorites and we hadn’t had it for awhile so I’m glad I thought to make it tonight when we had a guest over for dinner.

Wrap-Up: Food was good and even though I didn’t plan my lunch and had to rely on myself to stop somewhere that would give me good food the day turned out okay! I didn’t workout today which was a disappointment.  I did take my gym bag with me so I was prepared if I had any downtime but the time just did not work out for me.  I could have worked out this morning but we all know me better than that by now and by the time my evening was back to being my own it was after 10:00pm and that’s just not going to happen either.  But Zumba is on the agenda for tomorrow so I’ll make up for it!

Totals for today.  Damn that fat! I'm sure it was from the avocado and that's "good fat" right?

Totals for today. Damn that fat! I’m sure it was from the avocado and that’s “good fat” right?

Now I’m wiped! I’m ready for bed and ready for an exciting day tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

