1.30.13

Horrible horrible pictures today but I’m working with what I have here, friends.

Breakfast – look familiar? I have learned that this is called a “fried egg” even though I’m  not frying it IN anything or also known as “over hard”. Heh. Thanks everyone for edumicating me!

2 eggs, 2 pieces of toast with butter and coffee with cream and sugar (not shown) - 343 calories.

2 eggs, 2 pieces of whole-wheat toast with butter and coffee with cream and sugar (not shown) – 343 calories.

Ran home for lunch – bypassing all of the lovely places that were calling my name and begging me to splurge on lunch from their locations. Heated up some leftovers from the pork tacos that I made in the slow cooker the other night for the family when I was away working.  I put the pork and tomatillo sauce mixture over some brown rice and added in some vegetable medley.

It was delicious! 493 calories.

It was delicious! 493 calories.

Downed a banana as I was heading out the door to pick up Alexis and run off to Zumba. Needed a little something about an hour before class was to start for a boost!

Abbey says "Hi, can I have some of that fantastic looking banana?" - 110 calories

Abbey says “Hi, can I have some of that fantastic looking banana?” – 110 calories

Went to Zumba even though I seriously didn’t want to go. I’m hurting pretty bad and I have been sore all week from my workouts.  Alexis DID want to go though and it fit in our schedule for us to go to the studio tonight so I sucked it up and went. It helped that Amelia was meeting us there too. Thanks girl!  I figured when I got there I could modify some moves if I needed to but I ended up having lots of motivation and giving it 100%.  Woo! My result was a burn of 438 calories. Bam!

Tommy made spaghetti for us for dinner. Knowing that spaghetti alone never satisfies me I made a huge salad and added some tuna on top since I wasn’t near what I needed to be for protein for the day.  My plate is full here – I was starving!

Whole wheat pasta, spinach & cheese sauce and a salad with cukes, tomatoes, mushrooms, croutons, tuna and balsamic vinegar. 423 calories and I savored every bite.

1 cup whole wheat pasta, spinach & cheese spaghetti sauce and a salad with cukes, tomatoes, mushrooms, croutons, tuna and balsamic vinegar. 423 calories and I savored every bite.

I had another coffee during the day and wrapped up my totals as follows:

YES!!!

YES!!!

Wrap-up: Things are going well and the scale continues to show improvement in the correct direction. I can’t wait for my official weigh-in on Sunday and to check out my measurements as well. I think it’s going to be a great day on Sunday!

 

 

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

