01.31.13

Today has kind of been a bad day in a lot of ways. Tons of temptations today – both in foods that presented themselves to me and feelings that I had that made me want to make bad decisions.  However I didn’t give in, ate my planned food and persevered. It was rough and painful and it made me cranky to deny myself what I wanted but I worked through it and I’m sitting here at the end of the day within my calorie goals and with hope.

Honey Bunches of Oats cereal with 2% milk, coffee (green lid) and water (Starbucks water cup) - 303 calories

Honey Bunches of Oats cereal with 2% milk, coffee (green lid) and water (Starbucks water cup) – 303 calories

I was cranky leaving the house because I didn’t plan my time wisely and I left without eating a proper breakfast. I had a meeting I couldn’t be late for and I ate this on the way. In no way was I fulfilled or satisfied after eating this cereal on the run. Boo boo boo!

I did indulge and grab lunch while I was out and about today. I made a very wise choice though and checked nutritional information for Firehouse Subs before I stopped and got myself a sandwich. I thought ahead, researched the nutritional content and realized that it could work for my daily calories so I did it.

Firehouse Subs turkey sandwich on whole wheat with lettuce, tomato, mustard and cheese only. 1/2 cucumber with balsamic vinegar on top. 516 calories

Firehouse Subs turkey sandwich on whole wheat with lettuce, tomato, mustard and cheese only. 1/2 cucumber with balsamic vinegar on top. 516 calories

I did bypass the mayo on the sandwich even though honestly I still wanted it. I don’t care what I learn about mayo or how bad it is for you I still want it on every sandwich.  I never get it though – only mustard.  I also didn’t get chips. Win!

No snack today – this lunch held me over very well and I was satisfied until dinner. I did make one of my favorite dinners so looking forward to that helped.

Oven baked mahi mahi, red potatoes and broccoli - 317 calories.

Oven baked mahi mahi, red potatoes and broccoli – 317 calories.

Dinner was amazing and it filled me up. It was nice to sit back after this meal and feel satisfied. I have to remember to take my time eating and concentrate on what I’m doing and not let my mind wander. In doing so I forget that I’ve eaten and I don’t satisfy my brain and it plays tricks on me all night long saying I’m hungry, etc.

I had enough calories left over for the day to have a couple of oat cakes and a cup of hot tea. I ate this while putting together some marketing materials for work.

 

"Tea and crumpets" is what Ali and I call this little snack. It's heavenly and when it's enjoyed by the fire it's even better! 265 calories (ouch)

“Tea and crumpets” is what Ali and I call this little snack. It’s heavenly and when it’s enjoyed by the fire it’s even better! 265 calories (ouch)

It was a difficult day and things just weren’t going my way today so I’m really glad it’s over.  I did take the day off from working out to rest today after 5 days of difficult workouts. I’m ready to get back to the gym tomorrow – that is a very good feeling!

Woah - sorry about the fat today. That was from the Firehouse sandwich. Damn!

Woah – sorry about the fat today, body. That was from the Firehouse sandwich. Damn!

Gotta watch that fat but otherwise a very very good day!

 

 

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

