1.28.2013

I’m getting boring with my breakfast ideas and need to shake it up but I’m finding that the meal of 2 eggs and 2 pieces of toast is caring me for a long time in the mornings without me being hungry. You’ll probably see this breakfast stick around for awhile.

Eggs with no pico today.  I saved that for lunch!

Eggs with no pico today. I saved that for lunch!

Went out and ran errands and met a friend for tea. Didn’t take a pic of it that didn’t have my friends face in the picture so I suppose I shouldn’t post it here. I’m sure she wouldn’t mind but…. Anyway, you know what a cup of hot tea looks like I’m sure!

Back home for lunch. I talked myself out of buying something out to take home and eat with me. This is huge, folks. I would like serious points for this.

Came home and made two black bean tacos. They were heavenly but way too small. I could have easily eaten one or even two more of these.  However, the calories told me not to and I *gasp* listened.

Confession: I did not eat this apple. I've got to get better at getting in my fruits!

Confession: I did not eat this apple. I’ve got to get better at getting in my fruits!

After picking Ali up from school I wanted an afternoon pick me up (and I needed to stop and check on some business items) so we ran by my favorite coffee place in my little town.

Nonfat latte with 1 sugar in the raw packet added.

Nonfat latte with 1 sugar in the raw packet added.

Dinner tonight was pretty blah but I liked it and so did Ali.  Tommy thought it needed move flavor so I’ll be changing up the veggies next week and doing a more squash/zucchini type of veggie instead of just the broccoli normandy. The picture is icky but the food was delish!

Chicken breast marinated in balsamic vinaigrette, brown rice and veggies.

Chicken breast marinated in balsamic vinaigrette, brown rice and veggies.

My workout tonight was strength training. Taking a break from the cardio since the past two days had a heavy cardio workout and I have zumba planned again tomorrow.  The weights were great and I pulled out a dvd that I got quite awhile back. It’s a great free-weights workout that I keep coming back to time and again.

Now my arms are heavy and wobbly.  That's good, yes?

Now my arms are heavy and wobbly. That’s good, yes?

Wrap-up: I’m starving.  Seriously. I’m sitting here writing this post and looking at these food pictures and wondering if I can get any more food out of my limits for the day and the answer is no. I’m sitting pretty where they are right now.

Winner winner chicken dinner!

Winner winner chicken dinner!

I’m done for the night but my stomach won’t stop rumbling.  Argh! I hate nights like this.
The workout was great today and I’m going to be feeling it tomorrow.  I’ll go to bed with a smile on my face for that reason alone.

Don’t forget: Weights are an important piece of weightloss! Don’t focus only on cardio – the weights keep your metabolism burning much longer than the machines will!

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in exercise, food. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1.28.2013

  1. That DVD is one I keep in rotation. Kathy has some great workouts that do make everything burn!

Leave a Reply

