1.27.2013 & Weigh in

Today is weigh-in day and this morning I did just that! I measure and weigh every Sunday and I was actually looking forward to weighing in today.  I was extremely regimented with my food last week – hit all of my totals each and every day and made sure that I burned the amount of calories that I needed to as well.

I stepped on the scale and couldn’t believe it – it showed a loss of 5.6 lbs!!!
I was beyond thrilled and even more excited when I measured and all of my areas showed a loss as well.  Bam! Hello inspiration! Now, I am not new to this weightloss thing and I understand that the first week there is a significant loss and then the numbers start to back off.  I’m ready for that – I’m just thrilled to see the scale show a win after all my hard work this week!

Tommy and Alexis had their monthly match to put on today so I was alone for breakfast and church. Boo!

Made eggs and toast for breakfast. Overcooked my eggs a bit but you couldn’t tell because the pico makes a great covering!

Have you tried pico on your eggs? Trust me - it's amazing.

Have you tried pico on your eggs? Trust me – it’s amazing.

Went to church and then met up with Amelia afterwards at Planet Fitness for some cardio.  We both aren’t that into treadmill work but we drudged through both Day 2 of the Couch 2 5K program and finished off the workout with time on the elliptical and then stretching. After Zumba yesterday my calves and back were wiped today!

Got home and had a late lunch. Put together a salad with tuna, cucumbers, artichoke hearts, mushrooms, etc.

Lunch - an oversized salad and I ate every single bite.

Lunch – a Texas sized salad and I ate every single bite.

Snack was pretty low key – just a small glass of the best orange juice ever! Thank you to my grocery store for squeezing this fresh everyday. It’s seriously addictive!

Orange juice so thick it tastes like a smoothie. Cannot even describe how amazing it is!

Orange juice so thick it tastes like a smoothie. Cannot even describe how amazing it is!

I made tortilla soup for dinner – topped with cheese and avocado.  It was really good and the day just needed to end with soup for some reason!

1 bowl even though I would have been happy with lots of left overs.

1 bowl even though I would have been happy with lots of left overs.

I had enough calories to spare today so I was able to have a couple of Effie’s Oat Cakes and a hot cup of tea.

These oatcakes are the bomb. Like, seriously!

These oatcakes are the bomb. Like, seriously!

Great day and great results today. Can’t wait to see what week 2 has in store for me!

 

 

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in exercise, food, weigh in. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1.27.2013 & Weigh in

  1. Congrats on the progress!

Leave a Reply

