1.21.2013

New year, new goals and new plans to kick ass this year!

The first challenge that I’m doing is the Fitfluential Dietbet.  The theory is that everyone puts $25 into the pot, challenge themselves to lose 4% of their body weight within 4 weeks and if you do then you split the pot with those other lucky folks that were successful! I’m crossing my fingers that I can lose 4% and not only get my money back but also some money from those that also took the leap! The pot is almost at $14,000!!!

I’m back to taking pictures of every.damn.thing that goes into my mouth plus accurately keeping track of all workouts that are done. Mama means business!

1.21.13

Eats from Monday, January 21st!

Had a breakfast meeting at Whole Foods and enjoyed some eggs and potatoes from their hot bar.  Adding pico de gallo to eggs is a heavenly idea!

Tommy was home sick so I swung by the grocery store and picked up some soup for him and some for me as well.  My lunch was potato leek soup with a home made salad.

Between dog walking clients I had an orange and a granola bar. Then met up with my friend for a Zumba class.  I have completely become addicted to Zumba and I look forward to going each and every time!

After Zumba I had book group with my South Austin Book Club (discussed Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs which I promptly gave a big fat 2 stars out of 5. I kinda hated it.) at Whole Foods (I spent half of my day in grocery stores I felt like) and took advantage of their healthy options for dinner and ended up with this amazing chicken breast, fresh veggies and brown rice!

Wrap-up: Fantastic food choices made for the day and a wonderful workout too!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

