Foodie Pen Pals March

It’s one of my favorite days of the month! It’s Foodie Pen Pal reveal day! Of course the day I actually receive my package ranks just a little bit higher but this is fun too! Plus I love to see what the other participants receive from their Pen Pals!

 

The Lean Green Bean
This month I received my package from Meg of Eat and Be Sperry and it was FAN-TASTIC! I was super pumped when I started pulling out awesome item after awesome item. I mean, look at this yummy stuff!

Goodies from Colorado!

 

My girl Meg busted out the big guns and filled my package with 100% local items from Colorado. I was so impressed with the selection and all of the yummy goodies! I love when I receive local goodies from awesome places around the country – to me that’s what this is all about!

I was smack in the middle of Spring Break and and working on my goals which included no sugar so I had to put these in the back of the pantry until the week was over.

Cookies and chocolate with coffee?! YES YES YES!

Tommy ended up eating 1/2 of this chocolate bar before my week of no sugar was over and he loved it! I finished the other half and then split the cookie with Alexis on another day.  They were both wonderful. I’ll definitely be on the lookout for both of these again!

 

Adorable packaging!

Alexis and I pulled this out of the box and dived right into it when the package arrived.  I love Oat bars and this one was flavored with peanut butter and wonderful! We split it and drank a cup of tea with it and it really hit the spot. A tiny bit sweet (which I like) and very fresh tasting. I’ve been looking for these at Whole Foods & Central Market but can’t find any.  Bummer!

Healthy grains

This Raisin Almond Crunch granola was fantastic on yogurt! (Do you like how I’m referencing these items as past-tense? That’s because they didn’t last long in this house!)

I haven’t used any of the crackers yet but I have them planned for a platter tonight with cheese and apples and…..

PEANUT BUTTER!!!!

I literally squealed when I was pulling these peanut butter packets out of the box of goodies! I absolutely adore Justin’s peanut butter and these little packages are perfect for Alexis’ lunch and lunches out on the go.  I have tried all of the flavors and I don’t think I have a favorite yet. I need to keep trying them. 🙂

A special touch!

Meg read on my blog that I was trying to perfect a smoothie recipe as one of my goals for this year and she included this hand written smoothie recipe which she says is awesome.  I’m keeping this in my recipe book to try – I’ll let you know how it comes out!

 

I loved this months package and it covered all of my favorite items (peanut butter, chocolate, coffee, granola). I can tell that Meg went the extra mile to really put some effort into my goodies.  Thank you so much, girl!  Y’all check her out at Eat, Drink And Be Sperry or on Twitter here.

Would you like to see who I was paired with this month? I sent a package to Cindy at Vegetarian Mamma. Check it out!

Would you like to be a Foodie Pen Pal next month? Now is the time to sign up!

*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!*!

And now it’s time for some details about Foodie Penpals.  In case you’re a new reader, here’s a reminder of what the program is all about:

-On the 5th of every month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15. The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!
-You are responsible for figuring out the best way to ship your items depending on their size and how fragile they are. (Don’t forget about flat rate boxes!)
Foodie Penpals is open to blog readers as well as bloggers. If you’re a reader and you get paired with a blogger, you are to write a short guest post for your penpal to post on their blog about what you received. If two readers are paired together, neither needs to worry about writing a post for that month.
-Foodie Penplas is open to US & Canadian residents.  Please note, Canadian Residents will be paired with other Canadians only. We’ve determined things might get too slow and backed up if we’re trying to send foods through customs across the border from US to Canada and vice versa. So, I’m going to keep two separate lists and match US w/ US and Canada w/ Canada!

If you’re interested in participating for April, please CLICK HERE to fill out the participation form and read the terms and conditions. You will also find contact information on that page for the UK branch of Foodie Penpals if you’re a blogger across the pond!

You must submit your information by April 4th as pairings will be emailed on April 5th!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in foodie pen pals. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Foodie Pen Pals March

  1. Kira says:

    I LOVE Justin’s Nut Butters (<–hehe). The Hazelnut Chocolate (vegan Nutella) is my fave. Haven't tried the Chocolate Peanut Butter, though. Not a big Peanut Butter girl :/

    I can't remember which flavor it was, but I picked up a Bobo's Oat Bar once from WF and liked it alot.

    Nice loot!

  2. so cute that she sent you a smoothie recipe after reading that. love it!!

  3. YES! That is my favorite variety of Love Grown!!! Also, we definitely sold Bobo’s at Central Market. That is where I first had them (and the reason my stomach did a happy flip when I saw the photo)…the coconut one is AMAZING. Check the North Store again…they were hidden on the top shelf in the gluten-free aisle.

  4. Richgail Enriquez says:

    I got the same Bobo Oat bar from my penpal…it was sooo good! I bought the same vegan Espresso cookie before, it was kinda pricey but oh so worth it!

  5. dianabushneck says:

    Wow – Colorado looks like the hub of all the best food companies!

    That Dark Chocolate with Espresso looks incredible. And can you believe I’ve still never tried (nor seen in a grocery store) Love Grown Foods, despite all the bloggers I follow that are brand ambassadors?

Leave a Reply

