New focus new routines

Things have been changing here around the casa and around my worklife.  I’m so excited to share it all when some things get hammered out.  For now though I can say that I’m happily working from home and focusing on a new project.  Times are changing around here folks and I’m feeling awesome about it!

Working from home is proving to be amazing. I have had the freedom to eat fresh meals prepared here in my house and I don’t have the urge to go out and get something because what I brought doesn’t sound amazing.  I’m a very emotional eater and I crave things on certain days or when things are proving to be difficult.  If it’s a rough day I crave caffeine and fried foods. If it’s a good day and I’m feeling happy I crave vegetables and cheese.  Chocolate is always craved – but that goes without saying, yes?

Today after Tommy & Alexis were off to work and school I made myself a homemade egg sandwich.

I need to take pictures that are closer up, I think.

Whole wheat english muffin with an egg and a slice of sharp cheddar cheese on top.  Then I cut up 1/2 a banana and ate that as well.  Add a cup of coffee to this picture and that was my breakfast.

Tons of protein here and it kept me full until about 2pm when I found myself in the kitchen ready for my next meal.

I had made Tommy the leftover taco salad that we had the night before so I had some veggies cut and ready for my own lunch. I put them on a couple slices of bread and added some mustard and I was good to go.  Add a few crackers (my favorite) and that was my lunch.

Looks good, right? Abbey & Ranger sure thought so!

I was trying to find a place in the house to take a picture of my food so that it wasn’t shadowed by the overcast day that we were having today and I found the perfect light in the living room by our double doors.  The dogs were following me around looking so sad and pathetic.  They seriously thought I was going to give them some of my food! Crazy puppies!

Abbey sat patiently and waited for me to eat while I worked on the computer.  She never gave up hope.

Look in those eyes - the force is strong with this one.

You’ll be happy to know that I gave her a tiny piece of bread for her persistence. Ranger had long ago given up and curled up in his chair.  I snuck him a piece too – just a little one. Fair is fair.

Alexis was off at an internship meeting tonight so it was just Tommy & I for dinner. When we are alone on nights like this and we stay in for dinner I usually make spaghetti because it’s Alexis’ least favorite meal.  I adore it so any night is a good night for spaghetti for me.

Whole grain noodles & marina sauce paired with a tossed salad with Annie's balsamic dressing.

Since Ali isn’t home I’m going to take advantage and see if Tommy will watch a couple episodes of Breaking Bad with me. We are on Season 4 and only 3 episodes in. We love this show and hear that this season is the best.  Are you a Breaking Bad fan?

Numbers look pretty decent today. A little light on the protein but overall pretty good!

Question: Are you the same way as I am about foods that you crave? Do you crave certain foods during different emotional situations?

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in dogs, job. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New focus new routines

  1. Kesa says:

    Total emotional eater! I am forcing myself to really THINK before I eat since I’ve joined WW. Gotta get this baby weight OFF!!!

  2. zalary says:

    I’m so excited for your new venture, and so glad you are enjoying your days at home. Hope it leads to all the happiness you deserve!

  3. Kira says:

    Eat the whole banana, damnit.

    That’s so weird, Skye’s least favorite meal is spaghetti, too! Crazy girls. She’s very picky about her sauces. That dinner looks seriously good, too.

    Isn’t Breaking Bad awesome? So original and what a great story. Every time I watch it I can hear the Canadians laughing at our health care system…

    • Nicole2112 says:

      There is something wrong with me because I cannot – and have never been able to – eat an entire banana. I think it’s the texture that freaks me out. Hey, at least I ate half.

      Breaking Bad is ridiculously good. I adore it and have yet to meet someone who doesn’t like it. I like to watch it slow though because I don’t want it to end.

Leave a Reply

