Spring Break Day 6

I’m definitely counting these last remaining days of the week as my Spring Break.  It’s the weekend, for sure, but I’m still definitely on a break so “Day 6” this will be called.

It’s also St Patricks Day which isn’t a big deal in our house. We have gotten over the “drink green beer” stage of our lives and while I will eat a fish and chips with the next guy or gal today we just didn’t swing that way.

I got up and out of the house pretty early this morning and went to a card making class that a friend invited me to. It was pretty far North so it took me a good while to get there.  Starbucks was my breakfast this morning on the road. No picture to share because the idiots got my order wrong and gave me a chicken wrap instead of the spinach eggwhite wrap that I requested. I was seething angry when I was driving and realized their mistake.

I was late for the class and had already dropped a pretty penny on the breakfast & coffee so I didn’t want to stop and get something else. I angrily scraped all of the chicken and crap off of the egg and just wrapped it in the tortilla and called it a breakfast. No picture because quote honestly it was disgusting to look at it’s better to not be remembered.

I met up with Allison for lunch and had a rundown on her wedding and honeymoon. It was awesome to catch up with her and see pictures from their time in Spain. It looks beautiful there. It reminds me of living in Italy – very similar. I hope I get to go back there someday. It would be awesome to see it now!

We had lunch at Zocalo Cafe. It was gorgeous inside and very bright and airy.  I ordered the taco salad and it was incredibly yummy! Tasted awesome after I barely had anything to eat for breakfast.

Underneath this mound of lettuce was some black beans and a corn taco shell.

We ate and talked for awhile and then went over to Caffe Medici for a little pick me up while we finished talking about very important business!

Iced coffee for me with cream and sugar in the raw.

After our catch up I headed home and got some exercise outside while enjoying the mild weather we are having right now. It’s far from cold here and while I wish there was snow on the ground (or at least rain) I’ll take the mid-70’s and be happy with it. It’ll be over 100* before we know it.

Alexis has a friend over for a couple of nights so I made a good ol’ stand-by – baked ziti and salad.  It was delicious!

That white blob doesn't look very appetizing but it's the mozz cheese - the best part!

It was a pretty fantastic day. I got to see several friends and got some work done. The exercise was wonderful and I have my whole family home tonight to hang out. Tommy & I are going to get started on the Game of Thrones series. I hope it’s good! Have you seen it?

Win, win, win!

Tomorrow I’ll give a follow-up on how I completed the week with regards to my goals. I’m looking forward to it. I should have said I’d give myself a reward if I completed all of them. Hmfph!

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in crafts, eating out, exercise, friends, goals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Break Day 6

  1. Nicole2112 says:

    Maybe I should have included some pictures of the cards we made. Hmmm… if you are interested I can include tomorrow. LMK.

  2. Sarah @ The Smart Kitchen says:

    (Sigh) Cafe Medici….oh how I’ve missed you…

Leave a Reply

