Spring Break Day 5

Day 5 of Spring Break.
Friday.
Otherwise known as the last day…

So sad. I’ve had such a good time on Spring Break with Alexis this week! We have gotten alot done and spent a lot of time together – it’s been awesome!

Tommy took the day off today to do some things that he needed to do so I got up and made breakfast for all 3 of us. We have been on an “egg for breakfast” kick around here lately. My latest creation:

"Eggs in a hole" or "Peek-a-boo eggs". Whatever you call them - they were delicious!

I sat down and made out a list of all of the things that I had to do today – with it being the last day of the break.

Errands, errands, errands...

– Return a dress
– Get Tommy some shaving products & myself some mascara
– Get Ali some new jeans
– Stop for juice
– Get The Descendents for Family movie night tonight!

Off we went! We enjoyed the beautiful day while running our errands all over South Austin.

I wish I looked good in RayBans like Ali does - I've tried but just can't pull it off.

All week we have been trying to get to the juice place – JuiceLand. Today was finally the day! I desperately wanted to try something that was veggie in nature since I already knew that I loved fruit juice.  The latest thing seems to be for everyone to drink these awesome looking green juices and smoothies – I wanted to give it a try and see if I liked it.

We ended up with these:

What's your poison - green or yellow?

I ordered the one on the left – “The TigerLilly”. It was made with cucumber, CELERY, kale, spinach, parsely & wheatgrass. Well, the menu board said it was made with those ingredients but I think it only had water and celery. It probably would have been wonderful but the celery was just too much for me. I couldn’t take the overpowering celery taste. I took one drink and couldn’t really hang. The second drink I gagged and then for good measure I took a third and almost didn’t keep it down.

The drink on the right that my darling daughter ordered was the “Valley Girl”. It was made of grapefruit, lemon, lime, oranges and pineapple.  This drink was awesome! Seriously good and fresh and exactly what a juice drink should taste like.

Seeing that her Mom was in misery Alexis gave the green cup a try and said she could choke it down. Bless her heart – I told her I was willing to call it a wash and we could share the fruit juice but no – she went for it.

What a trooper... She even drank half of it, bless her heart.

I talked to Allison who is a juice pro at this point and even she remembers that specific veggie juice not being so wonderful.  So, I won’t give up on veggie juices just yet but I can see that I’m going to be a fruit juice fan more than a veggie juice fan.  But we’ll see!

We got home and made a quick sandwich before Tommy & Alexis went to practice shooting for the upcoming match that we have down in Corpus Christi next weekend.

Veggie sandwich, pickles & some spicy thai Kettle Chips

I hopped on the treadmill while they were gone and put in some miles while watching Vampire Diaries on Netflix. This show is GOOD! Another show I’m late to the party with but at least now I have 44 episodes to catch up with online. It’s kind of better this way.

For dinner I made some mahi mahi marinated in balsamic vinegar, garlic and green onions.  I paired that with my famous mixed veggies and the whole family was pretty happy.

I could these veggies every day - quite honestly.

Let’s check in and see how I’m doing on the goals I set for myself this week:

1) Exercise 5 days out of 7 in the next week – Today was exercise day 3. I’ll workout tomorrow (Saturday) and Sunday to round out my week!
2) Eliminate all sugar other than sugar in our coffee – I’ve been 100% successful here and I don’t plan on ruining it now. Tommy brought home some dark chocolate as a surprise and I told him I’d have to hang on to it until Monday. What’s he doing trying to sabotage me? It was a seriously nice surprise. Love that boy! 🙂
3) Update my blog with fitness goals and update daily. – I’ve been doing this daily! Almost done for the week. Bam!

It’s been a great week and I’m definitely sorry to see it end but – well, times they are a changing around here. 🙂 Can’t wait to share everything I’ve been working on!

Woowee! Look at those numbers. Well within range and I met my workout goal today too. Yay!

What did you do this Spring Break to make your time special? Did you spend it with someone you love?

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in alexis, eating out, exercise, food, goals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Break Day 5

  1. Hi Nicole! its Cindy your foodie penpal this month 🙂 I wanted to ask, what is the brand of your planner. It looks perfect for me, I am looking for a new one! Sorry, totally weird question I know. PS, I am sitting here enjoying your tea and popcorn 🙂 YUMMO

  2. Nicole2112 says:

    Hey Cindy! My planner makes me smile on a daily basis. It has reclaimed control of my life and I adore every inch of it. 🙂 I even did a blog post about it as well here: http://nicoleonamission.com/2011/09/17/paper-makes-me-happy/
    It shows the inside and outside as well as two covers. Let me know what you think.

    If you love it Erin Condren is selling them for 30 or 40% off now on her website.

    I’m so glad you are enjoying your goodies from your package. That is awesome!! Can’t wait for reveal day!

Leave a Reply

