Spring Break Day 4

I can’t believe it’s already Thursday. This week is going by super fast and I’m not liking it at all. Boo.

Alexis and I hung out around the house this morning which was A-mazing. I tweeted this yesterday:

No more sleeping in!!! For at least 4 days.

It was true – I felt that waking up at 9:30 or 10am was ruining my vacation days. I wasn’t feeling productive and I wanted to change that.  Today we got up at 8am and instantly started our day. It definitely made me feel that we got our day off to a better start.

I made us eggs for breakfast again and Alexis hooked up the english muffins. Mmm….

Scrambled is the only way I can cook eggs so that's what we always have. A little oj in the cup.

Spent the morning reading blogs and doing laundry. I know how to party, let me tell you!  Tommy was able to meet us for lunch so we definitely took him up on that offer! Anytime I get to see Tommy during the day is a treat – I feel like I’m sneaking in extra time with him or something.   I got to pick where we went so I chose somewhere where it was easy for me to make good food choices.

Vegetable pesto soup with a house salad.

Ran errands for the rest of the day and then found ourselves at Starbucks for a few hours before Tommy & Ali went to the ranch to shoot for the rest of the night.  After they took off I ran over to the gym to get in some cardio.

My view - a little blurry which is how I see things when I'm on the elliptical anyway.

I’ve just started reading on the elliptical. I’ve never been able to do this before since I tend to get motion sickness anytime something is moving around me and I try to focus on one thing.  I can’t ride in a car & read something (or look at my phone) without getting sick and this was no exception.  However, recently I’ve pressed my luck and made the font really big on my iPad and read a book while on the machine.  It’s worked okay so far. It takes awhile to read that way but at least I’m focusing on something other than freaking politics on the tv screens above me. I can’t take that any longer.

I have to read at every spare chance I have because I have Book Group next Thursday night and I’m only about 40 pages into Cutting For Stone – it’s a 600 page book! Oy. Gotta get busy!

Elliptical at the gym and then I did some weight exercises when I got home. I’m calling that a good workout day!

As I was leaving the gym I was on a nice little exercise high and smiling away. As I was pulling into traffic I saw the cutest dog in the car in front of me smiling back at me.  So sweet! It totally made my day!

Hi there happy canine!

I picked up my own dinner since the kid and the husband were off doing their own thing.  I didn’t do too bad for a thrown together grocery store meal for one.

The only thing missing - a little bit of ketchup and mustard. How am I out of both of these??

Steamed veggies, rosemary potatoes & a black bean burger patty on a bed of lettuce and tomatoes.  I threw a piece of cheese on top after this picture for some added protein. So delicious. It hit the spot fo’ sho’!

I’m ending the night with some Jersey Shore and blog reading. It’s been a killer day – smiles all around.

Love these numbers.

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in exercise, food, goals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring Break Day 4

  1. Kira says:

    Sounds like an awesome day to me!
    Every single time (every time!) I see a doggie with its head hanging out the window I erupt into fits of laughter. The adorable factor is just too much! That’s how I’m going to leave this world, giggling at a cute pooch and failing to see the brick wall in front of me…

    • Nicole2112 says:

      Bwahahaha – it would be a great way to go though. Happy and smiling. 🙂
      Dogs just make my life great – I adore them. I haven’t met one yet that I didn’t like!

  2. cbest75 says:

    So glad you had a much more productive day! Sucks that it’s going by so quickly. But… Almost done….

Leave a Reply

