Spring Break Day 3

Seriously, it’s Wednesday already?

Alexis and I both slept in late and didn’t end up getting out of bed until about 10:30am. I instantly regretted it as soon as I noticed that it was already almost noon and I had made no plans for the day.  Boo on me.

We hopped up and made some eggs and split an english muffin for breakfast.  I’ll be honest though – the one thing that got me out of bed so quickly was the fact that we had some of this fresh squeezed orange juice left in the fridge.

When I went to the store this passed weekend and did our massive grocery shop I found this orange juice that they were squeezing from a commercial-sized juicing machine. They were throwing the oranges in and this golden nectar was coming out the other end.  It is FAN-tastic. I will go back tomorrow and get another gallon of it – it was amazing. I’m seriously considering a juicer at this point. Does anyone own one? Are they worth it? Do you use it?

Eggs, 1/2 an english muffin w/ peanut butter and a glass of orange juice. I might have gone back for a second glass...

We passed some time by watching some Dance Mom’s and The Voice. What a crazy show Dance Mom’s is. Holy cow. I’m not sure who is worse – Abby for talking to the children the way she does or the Mom’s for not laying her out cold for doing it.  I can tell you that would never happen to my child. Ever. What a nut case.

We wanted to spend some time at a coffeehouse in town today. Just Alexis & I on our laptops working away. I don’t know why working from Starbucks is so much more exciting than working from home but that’s just the way it is.  So we scarfed down some lunch and then headed out to sip some caffeine and chill.

Best frozen dinner - ever. Paired with a salad today for some greens!

Starbucks is my idea of heaven.  It’s also very busy during regular business hours. There were people doing real estate deals, someone negotiating a child support settlement and several people studying for school (I have very good hearing when I’m trying to eavesdrop). I even made a friend who said she was going to check out the blog (Hi there!) because she is thinking of starting her own.

Honestly, give me a grande nonfat caramel macchiato and I'm happy just about anywhere.

Alexis had an internship meeting tonight so I took that time to go put in some time at the gym.  45 minutes on the elliptical and 15 minutes stretching was just what I needed.  It’s very intimidating to go back to the gym when you haven’t been there for a bit (*cough* weeks *cough*) It felt good to be back though! I hope that someday I love working out. I hope someday it becomes addictive as people say that it is but for now – I just know that it’s something that I need to be doing.

After my workout and before I was able to go home I had a quick snack in the car while playing Words With Friends & Draw Something. I’m hopelessly addicted to these games.

80 calories of pure deliciousness. I adore these things.

I had a late dinner when we got home (9:30). Tuna fish sandwich, a handful of chips and a pickle on the side.

Don't forget a few chips inside the sandwich for that extra crunch.

It was a fantastic day.  I’m doing very well on the goals that we set for ourselves this week:

1) Exercise 5 days out of 7 in the next week – today was day 1 of 5.
2) Eliminate all sugar other than sugar in our coffee – right on target here.
3) update my blog with fitness goals and update daily – today is day 3. Doing well, thankyouverymuch

I’m looking forward to tomorrow. More fun things planned for Alexis & I. We are finally going to get outside and do something!

Protein is well within range - along with everything else. Very good today!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in exercise, goals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Break Day 3

  1. cbest75 says:

    I have a juicer and I love it. I’ve done carrot/apple juice and orange juice and it’s amazing. LOVE IT. I’m not doing it right now because I’m watching calories, but as soon as I’m pregnant? EVERY DAY.

  2. Hey Nicole;

    Your blog post came through my RSS reader today. I’m pretty sure I know why. I’m ecstatic that you enjoy grabbing your laptop and working out of your local Starbucks. It’s a great feeling being among others. Sometimes it’s just knowing they’re there.

    Anyways, keep up the great blogging and much luck on your mission!

    Regards,
    Sam Title
    Chief Executive Cofficer
    TheCoffice.biz
    Facebook.com/TheCoffice
    Twitter.com/TheCoffice

Leave a Reply

