Spring Break Day 2

Day 2 of Spring Break was spent hanging out and being chill.  So much fun!

Tommy has to work this week so this morning I got up and made us breakfast tacos.  A coworker of his gave him some deer sausage last week so I cut up a couple of links for him and Alexis.

 

No sausage for me thanks but this is as natural as you can get it.

When I went to break the eggs I came across something special! These 4 yolks came out of only 3 eggshells! I got a double yolk!

This has to mean something, right? Am I going to get rich or win the lottery? Anything but fertility and we'll be good!

The tacos came out really good – sausage and egg on a whole wheat tortilla for Alexis & Tommy and just egg on a whole wheat tortilla for me.   Paired with coffee & juice it was a perfect breakfast!

Delicious and comforting. Tommy appreciated the hot breakfast on a weekday!

I’ve had my Keurig coffeemaker since Christmas of 2010. I love it. It’s definitely my absolute favorite household appliance and I use it at least twice everyday.  One of the best k-cups that I’ve found was the Organic variety from CoffeePeople.  I fell in love with it and it was my favorite from the get go. I learned last month that the variety is discontinued and I haven’t been able to get any more since then.

I had one left.  Just one.  I’ve been saving it since I found out that it will be my last – ever.  Saving it for a day where I would be able to savor it and enjoy it to it’s fullest.

Today was that day.

Let's all have a moment of silence for my very last Organic k-cup.

It was everything that I remembered it to be. I will miss this coffee variety. A lot.

The day was fantastic! Alexis and I kind of did our own thing for the most of the day. She was in her room organizing her closet and washing her clothes and I was on the computer reading blogs, tweeting and doing business research. It was a good day!

For lunch I had a piece of leftover calzone that we ordered over the weekend. Then about 3:30 I started to get ready for Happy Hour and had a little snack.

Mocha with protein and a string cheese. Protein will not be my issue today.

I met some friends for Happy Hour and proceeded to eat my weight in chips and appetizers. I washed it all down with 3 mixed drinks. I completely forgot my focus this evening and there is absolutely zero excuse for it. Zero.

A trainer that I follow on Twitter once said these very powerful words and they have resonated with me.

Every word here is the truth.

I must treat every meal as another opportunity to do well and make the right choices.  Whether I’m alone or with friends.  At home or at a restaurant. Good choices followed by more good choices. Be fit at every meal.

Tomorrow will be a better day. Breakfast will be another opportunity to do right. I’m looking forward to tomorrow. I must look ahead.

At least my protein was better today. At least that went right.

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in eating out, food, friends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Break Day 2

  1. Candi says:

    Moment of silence for your k cup! BAHAHAHAHAHA! Honestly, though, that sucks. You sound like me–everything I love gets discontinued!

Leave a Reply

