Too much fish

Is it possible to eat too much fish in one day? I might have overdosed on the fish a little bit today but it did wonders for my protein.

I ended up working from home today which was a nice way to start the week.  So I had a healthy breakfast of peek-a-boo eggs and some juice.

For lunch I heated up a meal from My Fit Foods which I had purchased for lunch last Friday but didn’t end up eating.  So I heated that up and it was delicious – as their salmon always is!

Salmon, broccoli and quinoa. I like quinoa in theory but sometimes the texture freaks me out.

I was able to work out in the afternoon which is nice because I seem to have far more energy later in the day than when I work out in the morning. Tomorrow I’ll be back at work so I’ll get my workout in before work. I despise getting up in the morning before it’s light out. It’s just cruel.

After the workout I came home and made dinner for the family.  They really seem to enjoy this marinade that I make so I threw it together and let it sit for at least 30 minutes.

The recipe is simple: green onions, garlic, balsamic vinegar and olive oil.  Wisk it all together and then allow to marinate for as long as you can. The fish used here is Mahi Mahi filets.

Think my recipes are good enough for Recipage? Nah, me either.

I've never let it marinate longer than an hour but I'm sure it would be even tastier if you had a bit longer.

The final result looked like this for my plate.

A small baked potato with pico de gallo and steamed veggies rounded out my meal.

I only ended up eating half of the fish here (if that) because I couldn’t stomach any more fish. Ha! I guess even this was too much for me in one day.

Good food today and I feel awesome about my status so far toward my goals for the week.  (Yes, I’m aware it’s only been 24 hours. Kill joy.)

  1. Drink at least 64 oz of water per day – I have a half of a glass of water left and I’ll hit my goal for the day. Very nice!
  2. Follow the SparkPeople Fitness Plan 100% – Today the plan was for 30 minutes of cardio to burn 300 calories and I did that just fine. Another check.
  3. Eat within my calorie range everyday – I did this as well and was slightly under.  Triple check!

SparkPeople log for today

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in exercise, food, goals and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Too much fish

  1. Kudos on your goal-ass-kicking today! Way to start off the week right! 🙂

  2. Candi says:

    Wish I liked fish! I don’t, especially not salmon. I love tuna but can only tolerate tilapia.

  3. David Haas says:

    Hi,
    I have a question about your blog. Please email me!
    Thanks,
    David

  4. looks good! I need to make sure we eat more fish. I keep saying that and not cooking it as much.

    When the Luna Chix season starts in April, you need to come out, i’d love to meet you! There is a link to the facebook on my blog at the bottom 🙂

Leave a Reply

