Fitness Plan Goals

What a fast but exciting weekend. Tommy & Alexis were out shooting for most of it and I was able to spend some quality time at home which I always enjoy.

I tackled a mean clean clothes pile and was successful in putting it all away and getting the rest of the laundry done as well as the grocery shopping which I left until Sunday afternoon and instantly regretted it. I love living in a small town but going to the little neighborhood grocery store on Sunday afternoon is just asking for trouble. You see everyone you know and everyone else sees everyone that they know as well. They stand in the middle of a busy isle and shoot the breeze about their children, school and church. It’s nice that everyone is so friendly but can you please do your visiting in the cafe area and not in the cereal isle? Sheesh!

Last night we took my Mother In Law to dinner at one of our favorite restaurants for her birthday.  Everyone had a great time and the food was delicious as always! They hadn’t been to this place for dinner before so they were pleasantly surprised to like it so much.  I’m very thankful too – maybe we’ll go there more often when we have dinners together.

After dinner we took her back to my Sister In Laws for cake and presents – my favorite part of birthday get together’s. I love to see people get presents and my Mother In Law gets excited about her gifts like I do.  It’s fun to see that!

I spent the rest of my weekend playing Scramble With Friends (Nicole2112 if anyone wants to play!) and watching Downton Abbey – fantastic show!! So productive I am these days!

Alas, another weekend is almost over and the Sunday evening blues are upon me. I hate this time of the week. But instead of sitting around being bummed about what I have to do this week I’m instead going to focus on how I’m moving forward in my “Mission” to lose the weight I’m carrying. Gotta keep my eye on the prize, folks.

Goals for the upcoming week of Jan 23 – Jan 29.

  1. Drink at least 64 oz of water per day – This always sounds easy but doing it can be difficult. Especially during the work day when I get sidetracked with other things. I’m setting up a reminder on my phone for every 2 hours to check in on my water consumption. I think that will help.
  2. Follow the SparkPeople Fitness Plan 100% – No deviations here. I will add planks in addition to the crunches that it requests. That is the only addition or change that I will make.
  3. Eat within my calorie range everyday – This isn’t so much of an issue these days. I’m eating well within my calorie range and sometimes under, although that is NOT my goal. Bonus points if I can get in my protein range as well.

This week I’m following the SparkPeople Fitness Plan that is suggested for me.

No deviations

I didn’t have any weight change this week (up or down, damn it) but I do feel sluggish so I’m really kicking the workouts into gear this week.  I love the feeling after I workout and I need the pick me up.

I’ll check in every day to see how I’m doing on my goals. And I’ll be back with more food pics as well.

What are your goals this week?

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in goals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fitness Plan Goals

  1. sounds like some great goals. very realistic and attainable. good luck!

    • Nicole2112 says:

      Thank you! I must be able to reach them but this workout routine will be a stretch for me. I’m looking forward to the days when this routine will be an “easy” week. I’ll get there!

  2. Fantastic goals for the week! I especially love the water one – you’ll feel great keeping your water intake up, it’s crazy how hard this can be sometimes! I’ll be rooting for you on your fitness goals as well, I know you can do it and you’re going to feel awesome!!!! My goals for the week are similar, hitting all my workouts, deficits between 300-500 everyday AND electronics off after 9pm (after tonight). Hoping the lack of tv and laptop will help aid in my lack of weeknight sleep 🙂

  3. Pingback: Too much fish | Nicole On A Mission

Leave a Reply

