Instagram Love

I have fallen in love with Instagram.  Are you familiar with it?  It’s a fantastic app that edits your pictures and makes them look beautiful without having to be a photoshop professional.

I thought tonight that it would be fun to switch all of my food pictures to Instagram pictures. I won’t do it every day because it can become overwhelming but I thought tonight it would be fun to switch it up.

Today was extremely mellow and I was so grateful for it. I need about 4 more days like this – who am I kidding? I need every single day of my life to be like this.

I got up early to go to the early service at church since I had a couple of hot dates for brunch!

Sipping coffee while gettin' pretty

Alexis and I downed a quick breakfast on our way out the door.

Grains and protein will hold me until brunch time. Yes?

The message today was awesome. I’ve been going to church pretty regularly here lately and I’m feeling very at home.  A judgement free zone is what we all need on a regular basis.

Nice view

After church I met up with some friends for brunch at Jack Allen’s Kitchen. I really love this restaurant. The food is all locally sourced and organic when they can.  Today we had great service and that is crucial with the group that we had. We like to have fun and it’s always nice when the waitstaff is up for some fun as well.

We talked and ate and drank and talked some more. The lunch wasn’t near long enough for me – I could have sat there and talked to them for another 3 hours.  I love them all to pieces and I miss seeing them on a regular basis. I used to work with Collin, Allison & Dana. We had so much fun together. Now it’s incredibly difficult to get them all in the same place together at the same time.

L to R: Me, Gretchen, Collin, Brian, Allison, David & Dana. Handsome bunch, huh?

Next date will be a game night or some type of get together at one of our houses. We can get pretty rowdy and I want us to be able to hang out longer.

I spent the rest of the day immersing myself in laundry and Real Housewives.  I know that show rots my brain but I can’t get enough.  The end.

Tommy got home from shooting a match & Alexis got home from a skating get together – we ordered pizza and debriefed on our days.

Pizza, cesar salad & lemonade. Wee!

It was a fantastic weekend and I really wish I had another day to chill out and relax with the family.  Oh wait – I do! I am lucky enough to be one of the few that has MLK Day off. Awesome! I already have plenty to do tomorrow!

SparkPeople log for today. Not too shabby considering I had a "buffet" for lunch!

Today is Sunday which means weigh in and measure day! I’m happy to report I weighed in at 1.8 lbs lighter than this time last week. I also lost an inch here and there.  I’m going to create a new page to track my progress but haven’t quite gotten it up yet. It’s on my agenda for tomorrow.

I’ll take the loss though! I’m so pumped!! The Golden Globes are on – I’m off to Tweet my thoughts.  Join me?

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in eating out, weigh in. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Instagram Love

  1. Weeeeeeeeee! Congratulations on your weight loss this week! Go girl! Keep up the fantastic work!!!!

  2. No, thank YOU for seeing ME twice this weekend 😉 So.much.fun! Enjoy your holiday tomorrow! Oh and on a totally unrelated note, you and Brian suck. (read: me=jealous)

  3. I found your blog (again!)! Yaaay! 🙂 Good for you for losing weight, that is awesome girl! Now gone to read the rest and see what all I’ve missed… (Didn’t you think the Golden Globes was kind of a let-down? I guess I was expecting more…)

    • Nicole2112 says:

      Thanks girl – it’s hard, as you know. I’m having alot of success with the blog keeping me accountable. It’s fun.
      The Golden Globes WERE a let down. So boring….

Leave a Reply

