Farm Fresh Delivers

Having good friends is a blessing.

Have good friends that love to give you the gift of food is an even better blessing!

Last week my very very good friend Allison and I exchanged Christmas presents (finally) and she got me a one time delivery from Farmhouse Delivery! Farmhouse Delivery is a 100% local food delivery service.  They source their vegetables and fruits from local farmers and deliver it on a weekly or bi-weekly basis.  She’s been using them for quite awhile now and wanted me to be able to try it as well!!  God bless her for it too! I’m HOOKED after the first delivery!

My delivery came to the office today and I kept peeking at it all day.  Several people stopped by and asked what was in the bags and I explained my sweet friend and her wonderful gift idea.  The best thing is that it was delivered in these wonderful insulated bags so that they would stay cool all day long.

These bags are awesome!

Once I got home I couldn’t wait to dig in and see what was inside!  I opened up the zipper on the bags and this gorgeous color was peeking out at me!

A little peek at what's inside!! Are you smiling yet? I sure was!

I got everything out and laid it on the counter. I kept saying, “I don’t know what to do with this” and, “I’ve never cooked this before!” The family is in for a treat this week!

Look at that loot!!!

Within the delivery this week I had cauliflower, broccoli, oranges, grapefruit, turnips, sweet potato, cilantro, kale, avocado cabbage and green onions!

Allison has already forwarded me an email that Farmhouse Delivery sends out to their members that explains what all is in the bags, what local farm it’s from and instructions on how to store it and how to cook it! They have all of the basis covered!

How cool is that?!?!

Give those veggies a kiss.....

I’m going to enjoy using these vegetables over the next week or two. I am so excited to continue with this as well.  What a wonderful business and a wonderful service to the community!

Thanks Allison!!

******************************

Food today was good.  I was invited out to lunch with some coworkers and I made sure that my choices for food were picked out before we left the office and I didn’t waver once we arrived.  Success!

Breakfast was a Cliff bar, a couple of pieces of fruit and some coffee.

Lunch at Panera Bread: Half of a Caprese sandwich with black bean soup.

Lemon flavored tea for an afternoon pick me up.

Tuna sandwich with BBQ Kettle Chips for dinner.

We did the 30 Day Shred video (Day 1) for our exercise today.  We are all ready to move on to Day 2, I believe.  I love working out as a family – it’s so much fun and we always make it more fun than it probably should be. 🙂

Another day of hitting all of my food goals. I'm smiling from ear to ear. Woo!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Farm Fresh Delivers

  1. Carrie says:

    Yay Allison! Awesome gift- I wish we had something similar in Dallas

  2. Candi says:

    The Farmhouse thing is awesome! We have something similar around here–may sign up next year!

  3. Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! I am so glad you loved it! I can’t wait to see what all you create 🙂 PS – holla! 1st official shout out since my bloggy blog is up and running, thanks girl!

  4. Kira Wood says:

    I SEE KALE!!!!!!!!!!!!! It’s such a bummer because I’ve never found it at any of the KC area farmer’s markets, so shopping for produce for me is several trips to farmer’s, WF and TJ’s. Well worth it, though. I cannot have a kale-less house. I think this is an incredible gift your friend gave you!

  5. raceready says:

    I am not a huge fan of soup in general, but Panera’s black bean is delish! And what wonderful produce!

Leave a Reply

