WIAW – Week 4

What I Ate Wednesday is in full effect. Boooyyyeeeee!

I love joining the What I Ate party every week and seeing what other people ate throughout the day/week.  If you aren’t familiar with the project, take a look by clicking the icon below and surfing the other contributing blogs.

Today was a stellar day for food and what started off as a bad day on the exercise front ended up on a positive note. Thanks to my twitter friends for their support and swift kick in the butt.  Love y’all for that! (Check out their twitter & their blogs that are linked – awesome girls!)

The alarm went off at 6:10am and I just could not get myself out of bed.  I knew what I should do and I just rolled over and talked myself out of a workout.  Boo on me.  I suck.

I hightailed it out of the house a little later than normal and fought traffic all the way to work.  When I got there I made myself breakfast before anything could come up that would derail me from eating. Skipping breakfast is bad – I know it and I can feel it.

So, for breakfast this morning I had maple & spice oatmeal and a banana.

Eating at my desk is always a little depressing. Kind of cold and blah looking.

Over the weekend I had made about 8 hard boiled eggs for us to eat throughout the week.  Last night I ended up turning 4 of them into egg salad for sandwiches.  Yum!! I was very impressed by the taste of it and how well it held up overnight and well into the next day.  Score! I love egg salad. So yummy and easy to make.

I just took the 4 eggs (and their yolks) and cut them up and put one tablespoon of mayonnaise and lots of pepper with a litle bit of salt.  Perfect! I had a yogurt with my sandwich today.

I only used half of the mixture for my sandwich - now I have some left for tomorrow!

I saw some new Kashi granola bars at the store this weekend and decided to pick them up. The new flavor is Banana Chocolate Chip and they are pretty good but are kind of high in sugar and the texture is very dry.  I should have had some tea with it this afternoon but all they have at work is nondairy creamer and homey don’t play that.  Ew.  So I passed on the afternoon tea.

I thought I'd mix up the background on this picture. You can see one of the bookcases in my office with my pics on it.

Typically on my way home from work Tommy & I are texting about what we are going to have for dinner or various other subjects.  However,  tonight we were talking about what exercise we were going to do when I got home. I wanted to walk the neighborhood twice but he really wanted to do another day of Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred.  So, we ended up with the Shred since it’s a cardio workout that also includes weights.

Before we got started though I ate a mini can of tuna for some protein.

I ate this while drinking a bunch of water.

After the workout I made spaghetti for dinner using some new sauce that I had found at the store. I thought it looked good and would have a yummy taste to it but boy was I wrong.  Puke! This stuff was horrible. I ended up pushing it all off my noodles and eating around it.  Gag.

Don't buy this sauce. Unless you already have and you liked it. Then I should have given you mine.

Dinner was spaghetti with some salad.  Very very yummy!

The salad was the best part!

It was a great day and I’m happy with my calorie intake and burn.  I always feel so much better after a workout – especially one that I do with my honey.

Sparkpeople.com Nutrition Log. Not bad. I'll take it!

Tomorrow morning I’m hitting the gym early.  Bam!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in WIAW and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WIAW – Week 4

  1. Laura says:

    Thanks for the shout out girl!

    And good to know on the pasta sauce, though I probably wouldn’t have bought it anyway. I hate cooked mushrooms!

    Also, your nutrients are looking good today! Staying up on that protein will definitely help with the weight loss 🙂

  2. awww yay!!! love being a motivator! that sucks when pasta sauce isn’t good. that’s why i’ve been making my own lately. easy to just use no salt added crushed tomatoes and season the way we like it!!

  3. Woo hoo, thanks for the shout out girl!
    Don’t love you 30 Day Shred? Which level do you do? I’m impressed that you can get your husband to do it with you — my husband would never. I don’t think he realizes how hard her workouts actually are!

    Keep it up — I’ll hold you accountable if you do the same for me! 🙂

    • Nicole2112 says:

      We are still on Day 1 but are ready to move on to Day 2 on Monday, I think.

      Tommy is totally on the exercise train. His paints got a little tight over the holidays so he’s nipping it in the bud. Plus, for his shooting he wants to be lighter on his feet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

