Getting things done

Hey hey – it’s the weekend. I’m a happy girl and even happier that I checked off quite a few items on my “weekend goal” list.
Yesterday I outlined my goals for the weekend – remember?

  • Mellow Friday night in with the family   – We ended up watching a couple of episodes of M*A*S*H & going to bed pretty early which we all needed. I felt great when I woke up this morning!
  • Saturday morning cardio workout – I moved this to after my coffee date but got an awesome workout in!
  • Coffee date/gift exchange with the bestie – So.Much.Fun! We needed a good 3 hours to catch up on our weeks and hang out together. It was awesome.
  • De-Christmasfy the house – I love Christmas and the reminder that it is over was making me sad. All gone now…
  • Sunday pre-church workout with Alexis
  • Romantic dinner with the hubby

I’ve been extremely productive with my time since my last post and have been getting things done.  I feel amazing about it too! All of this while I’m suffering through the worst Cedar Fever that I’ve ever experienced IN.MY.LIFE!

For those readers that aren’t from Central Texas, “cedar fever” is the name of the allergies that we deal with every year when the cedar bushes release their pollen.  It’s a horrible reaction that lasts from early January to mid-February and this year has been exponentially more difficult than past seasons.  I’ve been sneezing and wheezing, rubbing my eyes and nose for about a week. It’s awful.  I need it to go away.

My workout was awesome. 3 miles on the elliptical and a good 12 minute stretch afterward.  I started sneezing and my eyes were watering when I was in mid-workout.  I thought I was going to wig!

Food today has been good – well within my calories for the day.

I ran a couple of errands before meeting my breakfast/coffee date and munched on a TLC bar with some coffee.

Really enjoying these granola bars this week.

Breakfast was two eggs with minced peppers, hash potato cake and a slice of wheat bread.  I had a little more coffee as well.

Extremely delicious! Those peppers were super hot and coffee isn't the best drink to pair with spicy food. Trust me on this.

After the gym I munched a banana with a crap ton of water. How much is a crap ton do you ask? About 3 of those water bottles that you see there in the picture below…

Bad picture but a great 'nana.

After the gym is when I took all of the Christmas decorations down.  The tree has had the lights removed and my Christmas bins are ready to go back in the attic.  Goodby until November decorations and holiday mugs. 😦

Alexis has been out with friends all day so Tommy and I are on our own for tonight.  I’m off to see if we can find something to do.

SparkPeople log for today.

SparkPeople log for today.

Question: What are you doing this weekend?

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in exercise, goals, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting things done

  1. Kira Wood says:

    Like!
    I’m sorry about your allergies, though. 😥

  2. laura says:

    Whooo sounds like an awesome day! I need to take down my christmas stuff down too! Hopefully tomorrow.

    Hope you have a fun day tomorrow

  3. I am in San Antonio and it is SO bad, I 100% feel you! It’s crazy, I am hoping the rain we are suppose to get tonight helps. Have you tried Kashi’s pumpkin bars? They taste just like pumpkin pie, and are amazing!

  4. Pingback: Fun fun fun! | Nicole On A Mission

Leave a Reply

