Sneaking in one last day of vacation

I’m so thankful to have today off from work. It feels as if most of the world went back to work today but I was lucky enough to sneak in one last day of vacation.

I spent it wisely.

I slept late and woke up to this in my face:

"Good morning - please scratch me."

Then we hit the town.  Alexis’ best friend had never had a manicure before so I made us all an appointment to get our nails did.  It was fun and hopefully we’ve got her nice and hooked! Having pretty nails is fun – no matter what the length of your nails are. Mine don’t grow at all and love to chip and crack on me at every turn but I love having them all the same length and without chips.  I’ve been getting the shellac overlay on them which has been really good and my nails have been stronger than ever.  We’ll see how they hold up when I don’t go for a few weeks.

After nails and a quick lunch, Alexis and I hit the grocery store and finally came home to do laundry and scrapbook. We are a couple of wild and crazy girls I tell ya.

Food today was good.  Breakfast consisted of Honey Nut Cheerios and a coffee.

Sometimes you just need cereal.

Lunch was steamed veggies and brown rice (unpictured) from a chinese restaurant.  Wasn’t the best tasting but it was okay. The girls got to pick and I just went along for the ride.

Dinner was hot Italian sandwiches and Cesar salad.  Alexis has crowned this her new favorite dinner and has requested to have it every week. You’ll be seeing this pretty often. :). Mine has mozzarella cheese, lettuce, tomato, italian spices and balsamic vinegar. Theirs has all of the above plus ham and salami.

Delicious and so easy to prepare. Two very important qualities in a weeknight dinner.

Final calorie totals for the day:

Little under on my calories and protein. But okay...

Tomorrow I hit the gym before work. I hope it’s not too crowded. Then it’s back to the grind.
When is the next scheduled day off? I’m ready!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in friends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sneaking in one last day of vacation

  1. Candi says:

    I’ve never had my nails done! There’s something oogy about using stuff over and over again on strangers… And the germs. I guess I just don’t care enough! I’m not glam. Hahaha!

Leave a Reply

