WIAW – Week 2

I love participating in Jenn’s What I Ate Wednesday party! Some people post pictures of what they ate during the week while I elect to post pictures of what I’ve eaten all day.

Today was one of those days where I wasn’t very active and I wasn’t very hungry. This isn’t a typical day for me but I went through it and just ate what I was hungry for. It is the last day of work for a total of 5 days off so my mind wasn’t really on food today!

For breakfast I ate a handful of almonds and both of the bars in the Nature Valley package.  They were yummy!

Grains and nuts.

For lunch my coworker was running out to get Chinese so I went ahead and asked him to pick me up something as well.  I kept it very simple with grilled veggies and brown rice.  A small amount of sweet & sour sauce was used to grilled the veggies.

Stiry fry always hits the spot!

I wasn’t too overly hungry though so I stopped about half way through my portion.  This is what was left behind.

Maybe this will be yummy tomorrow?

No Chinese takeout meal is complete without a cookie that holds fortunes!

Endless possibilities are possibly hidden within this cookie.

It never fails though – I’m always disappointed with my fortunes.  I mean, what in the world does this mean anyway?

I rather enjoy people being grateful, thanks.

About 3:00pm I started feeling the afternoon blues.  I was ready to get out of work and start my extra long weekend but I needed something to get me through the afternoon.  I made a cup of tea and hoped that it would put some pep in my step.  Unfortunately it really didn’t. But it was good nonetheless!

Tea in my favorite cup!

I was so thrilled to leave work and get my holiday weekend started! Tommy and Alexis were home all day doing their own thing (Tommy has been on vacation since before Christmas – lucky dog) and no one really wanted to put a dinner together so we all did our own thing for dinner.  Tommy had some left over pasta and Alexis and I made peanut butter & jelly! One of our favorite meals!

The sandwich MUST be cut on the diagonal. No doubt about it. Just like mama used to do.

In addition to our pb&j’s we cut up an apple to share and added a little some extra!

For Christmas my cousin Shakira sent us a box of delicious goodies from Trader Joe’s. It was awesome that she thought of us, for one, but to send us items from a store that we don’t have access to down here was amazing! She picked all the right things, too!

One of them was a delicous jar of cocoa almond spread.  It was absolutely heavenly on top of our apple slices.

Trader Joe's Cocoa Almond Spread. Deeee-licious!

The apple slices tasted like chocolate covered apples.  They were amazing. I can’t wait to try the other items she sent in the box as well.  Thanks Kira!

I’m off of work until Tuesday and I’m thrilled beyond belief.  I’m so excited for a bit of a break.  I want to do the following while I’m on my mini-vakay:

  • blog about my 2012 goals
  • wrap up my 2011 Project Life scrapbook
  • get my 2012 Project Life scrapbook prepared
  • workout 3x
  • See The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo
  • Read Reshaping It All

It’s going to be a great break!

What is something that you can’t get in your neck of the woods that you crave?

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in WIAW and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIAW – Week 2

  1. Candi says:

    That fortune was custom created for me, I think. If I do something for someone and they aren’t grateful it makes me very angry. Makes me wish I didn’t do it, in fact. Ugh. I’m awful.

    Anyway, didn’t know you did Project Life. Was thinking about looking more into that for 2012.

    Also, dammit. This post reminded me that I forgot to send you HONEY.

    • Nicole2112 says:

      I’m the exact same way about doing things for people. I def want people to be grateful. Maybe I read it wrong but I took it to mean that you shouldn’t expect gratitude from people. No?

      Project Life is amazing! In 2012 I’m going to document my week and post them to my blog. I’m going to talk about that tomorrow! You should do it with me! I ordered the Clementine version.

  2. Alexandra says:

    Cocoa almond spread?! Yum! I wish there was a TJ’s in Texas!
    Happy WIAW 😀

  3. Jessica says:

    I have seen that Cocoa Almond Spread at TJs, but still haven’t tried it! I need to pick some up because it looks delicious!

  4. caloricandcrazy says:

    stir-fry is always delicious. and that chocolate almond spread looks YUM 6:

  5. Kira Wood says:

    D’awww ❤ Haven't tried the spread so I'm happy I didn't send something icky 😛

    How did you like Candace Cameron's book? Are you following her on the Twitter? I followed her for a long while when I first joined Twitter, and finally unfollowed – total koo koo bird. :/

    Your blog just made my tummy rumble, damnit…

    • Nicole2112 says:

      The book is good & I do follow her on Twitter – very religious which is fine with me but I can see that it might annoy others. She is very adamant about her beliefs.

Leave a Reply

