Weekend Recap

What do you do when you have such a great weekend with your family?  You document it in pictures and make a blog post about it.  Done and done. My weekend – in pictures.

Saturday: Mani/pedis with Alexis!

Red and sparkly? What better for Christmas?

OPI has the best names for their polishes. This one is "Getting Ms. Piggy With It"

Ms. Alexis being pampered. She got the same polish that I did! Twins!

As we were leaving the nail salon we picked up a copy of a local magazine that has recently featured my favorite morning radio talk show host on it’s cover.  I listen to the Bobby Bones Show on my way to work every morning and the parts of it that I miss I catch throughout the day on I Heart Radio (radio app on my phone & computer).  I’m pretty obsessed with the show. And by pretty I mean VERY.

It’s honestly the funniest thing I’ve ever heard and it keeps me up to date on news and pop culture on a regular basis. Everyone should give it a try! (<<—- Click that now)

The magazine article is a great piece on the year in the life of Bobby.  Full magazine can be found here. Bobby is on page 50.

Hilariously funny and adorable too! Look at that face. *swoon*

We made it home and started wrapping presents.  This went on for a few hours at least. We both LOVE to wrap! Do you have anything that needs to be wrapped? Bring it on over! Stocking stuffers are our specialty.

The living room was a mess - I hid that part.

This one is obviously for Tommy. I mean, duh.

We had tickets to go and see Beauty and The Beast. We got dressed up just a tad and went to have dinner and then check out the show! Of course I had to take some pictures of us first!

Alexis looking beautiful: Take 1

Take 2: Adorable!

I love this girl!

Having my husband coming to see Beautify & The Beast with us was awesome. He enjoyed it as much as we did!

Of course I always try to make him laugh. That's always so much fun... He loves it.

What's a photo shoot without an outtake?! Hello awkward face!

At dinner before the show Alexis’ friend gave her a Nerf gun for Christmas.  She fell in love with it instantly! But then again, she’ll shoot anything you put in her hand!

Give her a gun and she'll shoot it!

Sunday morning we spent at church.  Our church just moved to a new location and this morning was the first day we met there.  Fantastic service and the new building is just gorgeous!

There was a fantastic turnout for the first service in the new space.

Finished the weekend out with a trip to the grocery store and watching The Help.  Fantastic movie! I’m so glad I watched it because I didn’t enjoy the book at all, unfortunately.   I was pleasantly surprised by the movie!

I wish all weekends were this eventful and satisfying.  Spending time with my family is the best.  It leaves me feeling charged and ready for the week.

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in alexis, recap, Tommy. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend Recap

  1. Candi says:

    You guys are all just too damn cute!

  2. Kira Wood says:

    I love her face ❤ And her spirit is even more beautiful!

Leave a Reply

