WIAW – Week 1

It’s my first week to participate in Jenn’s What I Ate Wednesday party.  The goal is to share your food pictures with the rest of the blog-o-sphere.  I like to take pictures of my food and share it here on the blog so I figured this was the perfect group for me! 🙂

 

My breakfast was a pretty standard one for me.  I’ve been hitting the old Starbucks pretty hard here lately.  It’s my absolute favorite breakfast right now. I usually get something to eat t from there about or 3 times a week. It’s not good for my pocket book but it’s anywhere between 200-500 calories a ton of protein for breakfast.

This morning I had an awesome coffee and a veggie sandwich (not pictured).

Short caramel macchiato. Pure heaven. These red cups really get me in the Christmas spirit!

For lunch I ran out to Whole Foods and made myself a salad from their salad bar.  Tons of fresh, organic veggies really made for a great lunch!

Salad with some surprise peach tea.

This past summer when we were traveling through the mountains of Colorado we stopped at a little health food store outside of Durango for some snacks and drinks.  I picked up a can of organic tea that was absolutely heavenly.  I forgot to take a picture of the brand and thought I’d never see it again but, low and behold, when I got to Whole Foods today – I saw it! I was so excited! Everyone should pick up a can of Steaz. It’s amazing!

I had to pick up a can for myself. Shoot, I think I’m going to go back and buy them by the 6 pack. So good and only 80 calories!

This is the peach version but there is also lemon and pomegranate with acai too! I have to try them all.

A closer look at my salad.  It was scrumptious!

Romain and spinach, tuna chickpea salad, cauliflower, shredded artichoke hearts and many more delicious items. Very expensive but good!

After lunch a vendor of ours brought by some chocolate.  I challenged myself to have it sit on my desk all day without me eating a piece of it.

Looks innocent from here....

But look at those lovely pieces.

I am so proud to say that I didn’t touch not ONE piece of it.  Chocolates = 0. Nicole = 1! (Did you read that, Hunter?!) I did tell everyone that stepped into my office today that they had to have at least one piece.  Over half of them are gone. Tomorrow I’ll put the rest of them in the break room.

Tonight for dinner Tommy & I went to our little local Mexican restaurant.  We love to support our local establishments and really like the management here so we try to frequent there as much as we can.  I had an a la cart dinner of black beans made into corn tacos.  Very healthy and good too!

These are my favorite mexican dinner right now. Healthy and practical.

Horrible picture but trust me - they were fresh and very good.

We got home from dinner and put the dogs out for a minute and when we came back to check on them we were greeted with these sweet faces.  How can you ignore them? We had to bring them in and give them some attention.  Love these faces!

"Hey you! Open the door!"

Go get yourself some Steaz! You won’t be sorry!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in WIAW and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WIAW – Week 1

  1. Laura says:

    What an awesome idea for your dinner, can’t believe I’ve never thought of that! 🙂 I am obsessed with mexican food, especially avocadoes and black beans!

    • Nicole2112 says:

      My friend Allison does this all the time and I stole the idea from her. It’s so perfect and you don’t get the rice or cheese that usually throws you completely out of wack. Try it! 🙂

  2. Candi says:

    Nice job on not eating any chocolate! Wooohoooo! I don’t think I could have resisted! Hahahaha!

  3. Pingback: Moo cow | Nicole On A Mission

Leave a Reply

