Fog and Rain

Anytime we get any type of weather that is different from “sunny and dry” around Central Texas I get extremely excited! Today I was treated with a little surprise!

I woke up to a “dense fog advisory”! I was happy to see that the fog was, in fact, dense! I couldn’t see to our back fence that is only about 50 yards away.  Sweet!

All the way to work my view looked like this:

Not sunny or dry. Awesome!

Typically when you get into the city the fog lifts and burns off faster but today that wasn’t the case.  It was still pretty thick inside the city.  See?

This is just a couple of miles from work - still foggy!

I love the creepiness of the pictures.  I am such a weather nut and this was just up my alley today.  So much fun!

Work today was spent in training sessions all day long so I got very little work done but was able to see all of my favorite people. That part I like! I just know that come tomorrow I’ll be playing catchup to all of the activities and emails that were piling up while I was in training. Something to look forward to, huh?

Food today was good. I haven’t been taking pictures of my food and I’m not sure anyone is really missing it. I’d love to hear from you if you are. I’m up in the air about continuing that. Does it do anyone any good to see pictures of what I eat? I love seeing it from other people.

I might participate in the What I Ate Wednesday over on Jenn’s website but that would just be one day a week.

I got home at about 7:30pm – my commute wasn’t as bad tonight as it has been.

Light traffic & wet roads. Still took me an hour and 15 minutes to get home. That's better than the hour and 30 it usually takes.

We were going to do the 30 Day Shred video after dinner but working out after a serving of pasta might not be a good idea.  We might need to just go for a walk instead.  Finding exercise time with this work schedule is proving to be incredibly challenging.

Between the job, commute, being a wife and mother (cooking & cleanup, etc) the exercise itself is a challenge.  When I leave work at a decent hour it works out very well but the nights when I stay late it’s more difficult. Just things that everyone deals with, I’m sure. It’ll work out.

I have to leave you with one additional picture that makes my heart melt.  A picture that I snapped when Abbey was being exceptionally cuddly (this rarely happens).

Good night, y'all!

Question: More food pics? What’s your thought?

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fog and Rain

  1. Candi says:

    Hehehe, you are so cute! Weather nut indeed. I had no idea.

    I would like to see your food posts. But more importantly, studies have shown people who do that every day are far more likely to stay on plan! So do it when you can! 🙂

    The other thing: I went and RAN 20 min after eating a chicken and rice dish. You could’ve shredded. Next time get your bootie up and do it! Or else exercise before eating. Choose

    I love that photo of you and Abbey!

  2. Allison says:

    I’m with Candi 🙂 I want to see your food photos too and like a deficit journal, taking pics and keeping record will help keep you healthy food conscious!. I promise to put my food pictures on my blog (insert nonexistent, but “coming soon” link here) if you keep them on yours!

Leave a Reply

