Shredded

What a day.  These long work days and the sun going down early makes me very sleepy pretty early.  I love the winter with the cold days, holidays and Christmas trees but the lack of daylight is a struggle for me.  I drive to work in the dark and I get home after dark.  Sad times. The 3 hour per day commute doesn’t really help that attitude either. 🙂

I got home this evening and the family and I decided to challenge ourselves with a little 30 Day Shred!

She will shred you. Like, really.

Tommy has been ready to get back on the regular exercise bandwagon and Alexis is always up for a challenge so we have decided to test ourselves for the next 30 days (or so) and do the Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred.

Jillian is a mega-star badass and I absolutely adore her and her style.  She has a no-nonsense type of approach which is good for me.  The 30 Day Shred is a perfect video for the whole family because it doesn’t have any crazy dance moves or anything that you need rhythm for – perfect for this family!

The video alternates 3 minutes of strength, 2 minutes of cardio and 1 minute of abs.  A complete workout!

We had a great time and will make this a habit for the month. I’ll be sure to keep you updated! (Maybe next time I can grab a picture if I’m really stealthy about it!)

The day was good. I had a surprise by one of our vendors in that they dropped by and brought me a small bouquet of flowers.  I love the flowers that were sprayed with glitter – those are my favorite!

I don't care who they are from - I'll take them!

Last night we started to watch the Bag of Bones mini-series and Tommy and I liked it quite a bit.  Tonight is the finale – I hope it’s even better than last night!

Alexis made oreo balls last night so I’m off to have some night-night tea and an oreo ball.  🙂

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in alexis, exercise, Tommy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shredded

  1. Sabrina says:

    Jillian and I have a love/hate relationship! It’s great that the whole family is involved! So awesome. Happy Shredding!

Leave a Reply

