*Cough cough*, Hi there…

Sometimes a husband doesn’t have to share EVERYTHING with his wife.  For instance certain bathroom habits or icky boy things like that.

My husband could have kept this damn cold to himself but oh no, he was nice enough (cough) to share it with me and now I’m working my way through the many stages of a cold.

Stage 1: Wow, my throat hurts a little bit. I wonder if I’m getting sick or if this is just allergies.

Stage 2: Oh yeah, my throat hurts for sure. I hope it doesn’t get any worse than this. I need more Airborne.

Stage 3: Is that a body ache or am I just sore from working out?

Stage 4: Is it cold in here or do I have a fever?

Stage 5: My throat is definitely hurting but my other symptoms are lightening up. I guess this thing is on it’s way out. Why am I so tired today?

Stage 6: Time for the aches and pains to move on. It’s getting closer to the weekend, yo!

Currently I’m in stage 5.  I’m sure this is a cold now and not allergies and I’m pretty sure it’s not turning into a sinus infection or some other type of illness that I’ll need to go to the doctor for.  I’m really tired and my eyes are so heavy that I could barely focus at work today.

Tommy still has the cough and throat clearing going on which is making me crazy but hopefully he’ll be good to go by this weekend.  He has a scotch tasting party scheduled for tomorrow and he’s still planning on going so his throat must not hurt too bad. 🙂

I’m cutting this short so I can go and curl up next to the fire under a blanket and get some much needed rest. I hope tomorrow is easy on me – I could stand to feel better by now.

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in Tommy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to *Cough cough*, Hi there…

  1. Candi says:

    I hope you feel better soon, too!

  2. Shari says:

    Feel better soon!!

    (And thanks so much for the kind Twitter comment last week — much appreciated!)

Leave a Reply

