Foodie Pen Pals November

This month is the second month that I’ve been lucky enough to be involved in the Foodie Penpals group.

Here’s a breakdown of the program:
– On the 5th of every month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.

-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal!
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15. The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!

My foodie fairy this month was Jamie! She doesn’t have a blog so I can’t link to her but hopefully she’ll read this and know how happy she made me this month!

I got my package and immediately tore it open and dug inside.  I was thrilled with what I found!

Look at all the possibilities in there!

I started taking out the goodies and my daughter was there with the camera to capture it all on film. 🙂 I was way too excited to deal with the camera. I just LOVE getting packages like this!

The first thing I pulled out was this awesome popcorn.

Looks yummy!

Then I kept pulling out items and they kept getting better! Check them out…

Spices to cook with!

Pumkin flavored salsa?! What?!

What goes better with pumpkin salsa than homemade corn chips! They were fantastic! Just like Fritos!

Some chocolate decorations which will be perfect for upcoming Christmas baking!

I had never heard of fib butter but it wasn't bad! Definitely different and I'm so glad I got to try it!

These were my favorite item out of the package! I love these Green Tea mints. 3 of these = 1 cup of green tea. So cool! The tin is beautiful too!

My beautiful card with a hand written note inside. 🙂 Thank you so much!

Another fabulous package from the pen pal group! YOU should join for next month.  What are you waiting for? Go here and be a Foodie Penpal ! You can also go and see what other people have been receiving this month!

One more look at all my treasures!

Yay for Foodie Pen Pals!!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in food, foodie pen pals, friends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Foodie Pen Pals November

  1. homemade corn chips?! what!? amazing

  2. Candi says:

    How fun!!!! Wish I could do that. Maybe after the end of the year!

  3. Sarah says:

    Pumpkin pie SALSA?! WOW that sounds amazing!!

  4. Kimberly says:

    cranberry cheesecake???? YUM! 🙂

Leave a Reply

