Up and Down

That’s me these days – up and down.

I appreciate all of the advice that I got both on the blog, on Twitter and via text from my last post.    I am taking something from each and every person that took the time to give me some advice. I appreciate you all.

I’m doing better and hanging in there.

Next, I have to get myself back to the gym.  However, working 10 hour days is making it very very difficult for me to get up in the morning – with sufficient energy – to work out. I know that it’s mind over matter most days and I just need to make sure that my mind is in the right place.  Can’t get to where I want to be if I don’t make it a priority to put in the work.

Today was a good day.  I didn’t get up for the gym (seriously – a very handsome husband keeping the bed warm, howling wind and dogs demanding attention) but my food choices were pretty good.

Breakfast at work:

New brand of yogurt with granola. And water...

It made me do this….

Ewwww!!!

So I instantly threw it away and reached in my drawer for something else that could silence my growling tummy.  I didn’t have much.

I ended up with this:

Breakfast of champions?? No?

I guess they all can’t be winners.  But lunch was brought in for us since we were so busy today.  It’s difficult to find something healthy from the place that they got lunch from but I wasn’t in a place to be picky or complain. I like free food.

My yummy lunch: tomato and mozzarella panini & a cesar salad

It was a crazy-insane day but I did take a second to drink a glass of water and have a cup of grapes.  I told you I’m trying to take all of your advice!

Fruit with a view

I’m very much looking forward to the weekend and having some time to myself.  These last few weeks have seriously taken alot out of me. I need a reboot!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Up and Down

  1. Candi says:

    Hahahahahahhha! Hilarious photo. I hate Chobani, too!

  2. martha says:

    Hi dear! It was fun sitting with you lastnight! Sorry didnt get to say good bye, I lost you. hey have you tried Fage Total greek yogurt? Yum, it is the best, creamiest…I’m kinda hooked on it right now. I eat the plain, fat free with one packet stevia and some granola snd almonds. See you soon! Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

