Foodie Pen Pals October

This month is the first month that I’ve joined the Foodie Penpals group.Β  I stumbled across it earlier this month and snuck in right as the deadline was approaching. πŸ™‚ I was so excited to be included! It sounded like so much fun.<br>

Here’s a breakdown of the program:
– On the 5th of every month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.

-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal!
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treats! The spending limit is $15. The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!

My foodie fairy this month was Elizabeth from On Tap for Today. She hooked me up! Look! I’ll definitely be making my package more presentable next month like this.

Beautiful packaging!

The packaging was absolutely gorgeous and I smiled really big when I opened it.Β  The tissue paper is my favorite! πŸ™‚

On top of the tissue paper is a copy of Cook’s Illustrated.Β  So cool! I can’t wait to dive into the magazine and their website!

Soo exciting! It was like Christmas!

The inside was beautifully packaged and everything fit wonderfully.Β  It didn’t get jostled at all in the shipment. πŸ™‚

Elizabeth sent me a wide variety of items!!

Paper! Straws – These are so cute and I can’t wait to use them.Β  I’m going to take a stash of them to work to make sure I’m getting my water at work.Β  These will make drinking water a lot more fun!

Another view of the contents!

Larabar/TwoDegrees Bars – Confession: I’ve never had a Larabar before! I know, this is a travesty. Elizabeth sent me a couple different flavors to try.

Barney Butter and Peanut Butter & Co – Peanut butter is one of my absolute favorite foods!! I haven’t tried either of these varieties and I’m very much looking forward to it. Peanut butter and dark chocolate?! Yes, please!

Yummmyyy...

Burt’s Bees – Everyone can use more Burt’s Bees in their life. πŸ™‚

Cranberry mustard?! I'm intrigued!

Look at those straws...

Cranberry Mustard – This is a nice local item that Elizabeth included so that I can have a taste of her region. I’ll be adding this to a salad dressing or a sandwich for a little extra something!!

Cocktail nappies

These little cocktail napkins are absolutely amazing!! I am completely in love with these little owls!! I can’t wait to have someone over to use these with.Β  So precious!

My card from my foodie fairy

Of course, the handwritten note was my favorite part.Β  I loved having a personalized note to me and to see her tell me about her favorite items that she included.Β  πŸ™‚ Note to self: Get contact cards for your website.Β  Those were an awesome touch!

A little something for Alexis

She also included a little surprise for my daughter, Alexis.Β  She put a very nice assortment of lotions, face masks, scrubs, etc together to recreate an afternoon at the spa.Β  Alexis was over the moon to be included and had actually snatched up the beautiful bag they were included in before she even realized they were for her!! πŸ™‚ It was perfect!

What a great package, Elizabeth! I absolutely love everything you sent me! Thank you!!

I can’t wait to see how my pen pal liked her box. I’ll include a link here when she updates with a post about her goodies. Erin loved her box!! Read all about what I sent her and how she liked it here.

If you are interested in being included in the Foodie Pen Pal list hop over to their website and get signed up!! You can also email Lindsay at theleangreenbean (at) gmail dot com. The more the merrier!! Deadline to enroll for November is November 4th. (You don’t even have to have a blog to participate!)

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in foodie pen pals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Foodie Pen Pals October

  1. oh my gosh you got some great stuff!!! love those straws πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Today: Pen pals and a well-stocked kitchen. «

  3. Kimberly says:

    Awe she did a great job with the packaging! You got some great items, girrl! πŸ™‚

  4. What an awesome box! So, are you hooked on Larabars now like I am? Love ’em!

  5. Sarah says:

    How fun! What an awesome foodie fairy you had this month!!

  6. sproutybuns says:

    glad to see Elizabeth introduced you to LaraBars! I love almost all the flavors!

  7. alex says:

    what a great package! so many fun things!

  8. Allison says:

    Don’t mind those noises in your house in the middle of the night, it’s 100%, absolutely, totally not me stealing those owl napkins from you – nope, not at all…(mwa, ha, ha, haaa)

Leave a Reply

