Mum and Weekend Recap

This week was Homecoming at Alexis’ school and I mentioned in my last post that I made her Homecoming mum.  Tommy took pictures of her actually wearing the mum before she left for school that morning. She looked so adorable!

Such a beautiful smile!

Nevermind the stuff in the background. *gulp* Someone didn't set the the background for the picture.

She got a lot of compliments on her mum which made her Mama proud! She sent me pictures throughout the day of her friends in their mums. It was so cute! So much fun for the girls!  Next year, because she’ll be a senior, her mum will be all white and silver. I can’t wait to make that one for her!

She hung her mums on the wall in her room this morning. They look awesome and so spirited.

This week was the most relaxing that I’ve had in a very long time. I said all week that I had no plans for the weekend and wanted to schedule absolutely nothing.  Luckily it almost went off as planned. I did very little yesterday morning – just the required errands of the post office, grocery shopping and dog food purchasing.  Then I spent the rest of the weekend doing the following:

It was an absolutely wonderful weekend. I wish I had another day to continue doing more of what I perfected this weekend.  I feel completely recharged and ready to face the week!

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in recap and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mum and Weekend Recap

  1. Candi says:

    I’m glad you had such a great weekend! We had a good one, too, but ours was super busy! And awwww, Alexis is such a pretty girl. She is seriously your clone. Do you have a pic I yourself at her age I can see?

    GREAT job on the mum! Crazy Texans always cracking me up!

Leave a Reply

