Mondays Goals

It’s Monday and that means a new start to a new week.  Before I get into this weeks goals I’d like to reflect on the goals from last week.

Last Monday I listed my goals for the week as follows:
Maintain a daily calorie deficit of at least 200 calories. Done! I ate within my calorie range and had a calorie deficit of AT LEAST 200 calories per day. Check!
Do cardio at least 3 days this week. Done! I was cutting it close but I got it done. That’s what counts.
Record a loss each week.  Done! I recorded a loss of 2 lbs last week (and an inch or a 1/2 inch here and there.) Success!
Do strength training twice this week for 30 minutes each session. Didn’t hit this goal. I’m really disappointed as well because I actually enjoy strength training – much more so than cardio and this was an easy goal to achieve.  I’ll be working on this again this next week.
Drink 8 glasses of water a day.
I was very successful with this goal as well! Another check!

So, as you can see I was pretty successful but not 100%. I’ll be working to improve that this week.

Now, let’s look forward to the next weeks goals. 

Constant Goals:
Maintain a daily calorie deficit of at least 200 calories
. To do this I can eat up to 1,550 calories per day.  This will give me a weekly calorie deficit of 1400 calories.
Do cardio at least 3 days this week. I’ll burn at least 810 calories this week.
Record a loss each week.  Duh.

New goals for this week:
Eat 3-5 servings of veggies per day.
Try one new healthy recipe this week.

****************************************

I haven’t taken any pictures of my food over the weekend or today. I’ll get better about that. It’s just difficult to take pictures of my food in front of new coworkers.  I’ll find my groove though and get some pictures back in rotation.

SparkPeople log for today.

Today’s totals:
Calories consumed – 1,286
Exercise minutes – 363

Question: Do you have any goals outlined for this week? Any new hurdles to conquer?

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in goals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mondays Goals

  1. Great job on achieving your goals last week! You may not have been a 100% but it seems as if your body responded just fine to what you did 🙂 My goals this week include: recording a loss, eating raw vegan at least 2 meals/day and completing the weekly schedule for Turbo Fire. What a great blog idea – I’m off to do the same on mine! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Nicole2112 says:

    I love that goal of eating raw/vegan 2 meals a day. That is awesome! I can’t wait to see your goals!

  3. Candi says:

    Great job! I’ll crack the whip on you for getting strength training in this coming week! Wish I knew some good meatless recipes. I do have one. Have you checked my notes on FB for my Chipotle Bean Burritos? Omg. They are super yum.

    • Nicole2112 says:

      What? I haven’t seen the Chipotle bean burrito recipe. I’ll be checking that out for sure! As for the strength training – I have to get over my phobia of doing it at the gym. I wanted to do it tonight after I got home but that just wasn’t going to happen. I have to do it in the mornings after my cardio. Argh.

Leave a Reply

