FroYo and Groceries

Working again feels really good. I’m very thankful that I was able to find a job and one that has suited me so well. I really think that I’m at the right place and doing the right thing.  That is a feeling that you can’t beat.  I have to thank all of my friends and especially my family for being so supportive during my month-long work hiatus.

I have to say though at the end of the day yesterday I was extremely pleased that I had this weekend to recuperate. Last week was pretty cray-cray. I had the 3rd interview on Monday, the job offer on Tuesday then Wednesday I ran around like a crazy woman trying to get all of my “to-do’s” done before I was working full time again and then Thursday it was back to work. I’m not complaining At.All though!

Last night we made dinner and then snuck back into town for a couple of items. I suggested to Tommy & Alexis that we should get some frozen yogurt afterward. It was the perfect end to the week! We all sat around like a couple of goof-balls just smiling and eating our dessert.  Yummm!

Left: mine. Top Right: Alexis'. Bottom Right: Tommy's.

Mine close up. 1/2 strawberry 1/2 vanilla. Toppings were nuts, sprinkles, mini M&m's and some chocolate syrup.

Kinda dark but I liked the effect of the table.

We came back home last night, watched Blue Bloods and promptly passed out cold.  We are such party animals.

This morning we all went our separate ways. I went to do some grocery shopping and Tommy & Ali went to the skeet range to shoot for a bit.  Such a glamorous life we lead.

I love seeing pictures of what people buy at the grocery store so I wanted to do that today as well.  I broke it up into categories since buying groceries for 3 meals (plus snacks) a day for a family of 3 can lead to alot of groceries!

Dairy. We already had the fat free milk since that's what Ali & I drink.

I eat none of this...

Fruit & veggies! Oh, and there are dog treats & brew in there too. Heh.

Pantry stuff. I slipped the Amy's bowl in there. That's what I am having for lunch! The Doritos are my husbands crack.

I left out the tp, shampoo and razors.  You’re welcome.

That’s our weekly haul.  Of course we’ll have some leftovers at the end of the week but for the most part this is our weekly grocery run.  I’d love to hear some feedback of what you see or what brands you eat instead of what I’ve selected. I’m such a geek like that.

Happy weekend, y’all!

 

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FroYo and Groceries

  1. Pingback: Jam packed weekend | Nicole On A Mission

Leave a Reply

