Goal focused Monday

I like to start each Monday with a small list of goals. I’d like for them to be different each week and only re purposing a couple of them that are crucial to weight loss (cardio and calorie intake). The rest of them I’d like to challenge myself to do something different each week.

Constant goals:
Maintain a daily calorie deficit of at least 200 calories. To do this I can eat up to 1,550 calories per day.  This will give me a weekly calorie deficit of 1400 calories.
Do cardio at least 3 days this week. I’ll burn at least 810 calories this week.
Record a loss each week.  Duh.

New goals for this week:
Do strength training twice this week for 30 minutes each session.
Drink 8 glasses of water a day.

Goals are fun and having them really keeps me in line. I know that these are attainable. I’m excited to knock them out.

********************

I had a third interview today with a  company that seems wonderful and a good fit for me.  I appreciate all of the well-wishes on Twitter and in the comments.  I am desperately trying not to focus on it too much – I’m trying to just put it out there and if it’s meant to be then the position will be mine. I just have to have faith that the right opportunity will present itself.  Being patient just isn’t my strong suit.

********************

Since I was home by the computer today I was fortunate enough to participate in my first FitBlog Chat .  It was hosted by Laura and so much fun! It’s so nice to meet like-minded and healthy focused minds like myself. I can’t wait to participate in the chat next week! I’d love for this to be a regular event.

********************

Food today was pretty basic. I couldn’t eat much since I was so nervous and focused on my interview.  Whoever thinks an interview at 5:00pm on a Monday afternoon is a good idea is cruel. But honestly, at this point, who am I to be picky?

Breakfast was a very simple Cliff bar. The Toffee Buzz bar is pretty good.  I just kind of choke these down – they aren’t very satisfying but they aren’t bad and when I’m feeling lazy or just trying to get some calories in they do the trick. (250 calories)

Lunch was a very easy Amy’s Organic frozen bowl. It heated up nicely and was very fulfilling. It even photographed well!

Amy's Cheese ravioli bowl. (380 calories)

On the way to the interview I was looking for a little “pick me up” so I stopped at Starbucks and got a tall iced coffee treat. It did the trick and definitely made me talk a little faster. Heh. I only drank half of it though so that has to count for something.  (115 calories).

For dinner we ordered pizza and salad since I wasn’t really up for cooking. I ordered a large garden salad as well and had one piece of cheese pizza with my greens.  (439 calories)

Tomorrow I’m back to the gym and can’t wait!

SparkPeople log for today.

Today’s totals:
Calories consumed – 1,184
Exercise minutes – 0

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in goals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goal focused Monday

  1. Emily says:

    I love the blueberry Clif Bars! I eat them for breakfasts on the go and snacks before workouts sometimes. LOVE!

  2. Pingback: Mondays Goals | Nicole On A Mission

Leave a Reply

