New Week – New Goals

It’s Goal Setting Monday!

It’s the start of another week and in keeping with my blossoming “positive outlook” I’m making the choice, again this week, to take some time and define some goals for myself. Last weeks goals went very well and I passed them all with flying colors.  Yay me!  This week, we are going to continue with that forward momentum and see how I can push myself.

But first, some of you might like to know how meeting all of my goals resulted when I had my official weigh-in yesterday morning.  I’m happy to report that I weighed 4 lbs less than what I did the previous Sunday. That, is awesome and I’m super pumped! *Yay!* I’m offically down 11 lbs from when I started this journey.  I’ll take it!

So, this week my goals are as follows:
1) Keep my caloric intake within calorie range. My goal is 1200 – 1550 calories 5 out of 7 days this week. This will create a calorie deficit of 215-550 calories per day that I hit that spread. That, plus the burning of many hundreds of calories during my cardio workouts should help me achieve some good weight loss this next week. I am giving myself 2 days to not hit those calorie goals because we’ll be eating out for Alexis’ birthday and there will be cookie cake. I will try, but I won’t kill myself if I go over just a little. But “just a little”.

2) 4 days of cardio. Last week I did 3 days of cardio and this week I’ll do 4.  I want to burn at least 300 calories per visit but I will push myself to burn 400.

3) Do situps everyday. I am ridiculously weak in my core and adding situps to my routine everyday will help with this.  Start out today with 3 sets of 15 and work my way up.

4) Record a loss. I will see a loss on the scale and on my measurements.

*******************************

Alexis has been bitten by the workout bug as well and joined me at the gym tonight.  She wants to go with me several times a week so I’m keeping my cardio workouts until the afternoon when I pick her up from school.  It was great to have her there with me today and she stuck right by me on the elliptical the whole time. So cool! I love working out with her!

I couldn’t help picking this locker when we got to the locker room.

#17 to celebrate Alexis turning 17 on Wednesday!

*******************************

Food was good today.  For breakfast I had Peek-A-Boo eggs (like I do most mornings) and a couple of strawberries.

Peek-A-Boo!!

For lunch I had some leftovers from last night. A family favorite, tuna casserole. So delicious!

Tuna, a plum and some lemonaid

Snack (not pictured) was 1/2 cup of grapes & a string cheese.
Dinner was very yummy chalupas made my yours truly.  So amazingly good!

All organic & fresh ingredients except for the shells.

*******************************

Someone was very still today and allowed me to take some very sweet pictures of him.  When he was just sitting there staring at me I took out my camera and started snapping away.  Who could resist this face??

Such a pretty boy!

Ranger and his favorite chew toy - Ginger.

He even let me get a little closer before he hopped up and ran away to get another toy. This is something for ADD dog.

It was a great day today.  I’m looking forward to the goals this week. I’ll check in on Sunday to tell you how awesome I did. (Positive thinking, positive thinking…)

SparkPeople Log for 9.26.11

Today’s totals:
Calories consumed – 1301
Exercise minutes – 57

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in goals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Week – New Goals

  1. Yay for abs everyday! That was my goal for this month too. I’ve been slacking though. My favorite abs moves are pilates 100, planks, and russian twist. I hate sit ups. Good luck with your goals this week!

  2. Pingback: Ali’s Birthday Part Deux | Nicole On A Mission

Leave a Reply

