Successful goals

TGIF, my friends!

It’s been a great week.  I started it off outlining some goals for myself this week. I can’t wait to share how I did on them with you.  But first, a little catch up time.

Last night Tommy & I went to dinner with some friends of ours. It was so nice to catch up with them and sit down and share a meal together.  We planned this dinner way back in January but didn’t actually make it happen until late September. That’s shameful. I hate that. Must work to be better at getting together with people like that. I missed them so much.

This morning I made myself some peek-a-boo eggs for breakfast. They are soooo yummy! Definitely my favorite breakfast right now.  Not to mention it’s only 240 calories and a whopping 18g of protein! Yes!

For lunch I had a fantastic offer come up this morning to meet a couple of my favorite ladies! I couldn’t pass it up so I got my crap together quickly so I could head to the gym to get in a good workout before lunch.

Lunch was a (healthy-ish?) plate consisting of chalupas and black beans. Very good!

What I ate - minus the sour cream.

For dinner I had some mahi mahi filets that I wanted to cook.  I was looking for a good, but simple, recipe for it when Alexis found this one. Exactly what I was looking for! I cooked it up on the stove and it was absolutely perfect! However, I only had two small filets so when I divided it up into “husband size, wife size and kid size” I ended up with this small piece.  Bummer…I could have used SOOO much more! Next time…

Need to make this again very soon.

In addition to the fish we had I also made potatoes with pico de gallo and grilled vegetables.  So yummy!

********************************

Earlier this week I set aside some goals for myself.

1) Keep my food within calorie range –  I kicked so much ass with this.  I’m so proud of myself!  Each day this week I had a calorie deficit of at least 400 calories per day.  Exactly what I was looking for. Check!

2) Go to the gym  – I made it to the gym Mon, Wed and Fri for cardio. Check!
Bonus: Burn at least 400 calories with each visit.  Double and triple check!!

3) Strength training  – I was successful in doing strength training twice this week from home.  I followed the SparkPeople strength training suggestions to a “T”. Check!

4) Record a loss – This is still pending. I officially weigh in on Sunday and I’ll let you know then.  (Hint: I am down at least 3 lbs as of typing this)

It’s been a good week!  🙂 Can’t wait to see what the weekend has in store.

SparkPeople log for 9.23.11

Today’s totals:
Calories consumed – 1459
Exercise minutes – 55

What are your plans for the weekend? Any fitness plans?

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Successful goals

  1. Congrats on those weekly goals! I find it is easier to keep up with goals when you set short term ones. This weekly idea is a good one! Long term goals can be very daunting sometimes.
    PS. I love the peek-a-boo eggs. I need to make these. I actually might just have them for lunch today 🙂

Leave a Reply

