Holy Bowly!

So happy! I had an interview today which is a nice break from my normal daily routine. It went well & I definitely don’t want to jinx it. We’ll see if anything positive comes from it. Cross ye fingies.

After the interview I met Tommy for a quick bite to eat and debrief about the interview.  We hadn’t been to Which Wich in quite awhile and it sounded pretty yummy! Who doesn’t love a good sandwich?!

We stepped on up and filled out our bags for the order.

Grinder sandwich for Tommy & Tuna bowl for me!

The bowl option was new for me. I was so excited to see that you can now order the sandwiches sans bread now. That’s a fantastic way to save 250 calories! Thankyouverymuch!

The lunch was fantastic – definitely hit the spot for both of us!

Action shot of Tommy taking his first bite of his sandwich. He's kind of tired of the paparazzi already. Bwa-hahaha.

Tuna bowl with swiss cheese, vinegar and tomatos. Look at those 'shrooms! My favorite!

Which Wich's own house chips. These were Tommy's but I might have stolen a couple.

I loved sneaking away with Tommy for the 30 minutes that we had together. I always get so excited to see him – even if I had just seen him 4 hours before.  I’m still a lovesick high school girl at heart when it comes to him.

************************************

In keeping with my goals that I set for myself yesterday I did my strength work today. SparkPeople has a wonderful fitness outline that I’m choosing to follow.  It seems very thorough for my upper body and I definitely felt it during the workout.

Here is the plan for the week:

Following the suggested strength but amping up the cardio for the week.

I really do love SparkPeople and all it does for us non-fitness people.
I did all of the strength training for Tuesday with 5lb dumbbells except for the seated concentration curls which I did with an 8lb weight.
I do love strength more than cardio. Don’t we all?

Quick rundown of food today – it definitely wasn’t pretty enough to photograph.
Breakfast: Cliff bar & water on the way to my interview
Lunch: Tuna salad bowl from Which Wich
Snack: grapes, string cheese & coffee
Dinner: Peanut butter & jelly with bbq chips.

SparkPeople log for today.

Today’s totals:
Calories consumed – 1261
Exercise minutes – 25

What is your favorite sandwich place? Do you love Which Wich too?

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in job and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holy Bowly!

  1. Martha says:

    I just ate at Which Wich, with Maggie, the other day (the day we saw LK). YUM! It’s probably my favorite, off the top of my head…I do still like good ol Subway though…I get ALL the vegies (no onion) plus jalapenos on my sandwich.

Leave a Reply

