Paper makes me happy

A few months ago on a forum that I frequent there was a post that introduced me to Erin Condren‘s designs and her version of a Life Planner.  I have used paper planners for years and was pretty rooted in the Franklin Covey planners but I haven’t used one since I got my iPhone. I was desperately trying to keep everything on an electronic calendar but the interface just doesn’t make it easy for me.  I have come to realize that I am a paper planner type of girl.

I looked at her designs and fell in love, instantly.  The price was kind of hefty for a planner but then I started looking at it and all that I could do with it.  I was in love and had to have one! Then I showed it to Alexis and she had to have one too. We are hopeless!

We finally got them in yesterday. It takes a bit for them to get since each of them are  personalized & printed on demand.

They arrive in a gorgeous box with a very simple demand:

Enjoy? Well, if you say so!

Alexis with her planner.

Alexis got the “Inspire” cover which has the most beautiful quote:

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams.  Live the life you have imagined” – Henry David Thoreau

Yay!! It's here!

I got the Candy Lace cover with all of my favorite colors.  Just gorgeous! They each have our names on the front – printed and personalized just for us.

Here are some pictures of what is inside!

The cover with a sturdy plastic coating bound with clear spiral binding.

This is what you see when you open the cover. More precious colors and pretty designs.

Each month has it's own color and full page quote on the alternate page.

Plenty of room for note taking. Complete with more quotes and designs.

One column for each day of the week. Plenty of room to put your "to-do's" and log your food/exercise!

More room for goals and "to-do's". My favorite part!

A pocket within the planner to hold print out's, tickets, menus, anything you want to keep handy.

A clear pocket to hold those things that you don't want to fall out - like spiral clips and money.

Do you want to know how awesome this company is? They also included some free personalized stickers in the same print theme as our planners. I got about 10 in mine and Alexis go the same. Check these out:

So cool! There were some that said "Enjoy", some that just said my name, etc. Very nice touch! I love extras!

We are just over the moon with our planners and have spent about 2 hours since we got them adding dates, goals and reminders to them.

If you are considering purchasing one I have a little bit of a discount that I can share with you! Upon checkout enter the code WELCOME10 for 10% off your first order.

I’ll leave you with a picture of Alexis and her favorite quote out of the planner.

“Ordinary people endure life.  Passionate people live!”

Have a good weekend!

PS: Erin Condren, I Love you!

About Nicole2112

A 30-something girl with a goal in mind and a plan to achieve it. Loves: movies, pop culture and her family!
This entry was posted in crafts, planner and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Paper makes me happy

  1. Very cool. A lot of bloggers I follow ordered those recently. I haven’t used a paper planner in years but would like to start… And these are so pretty…!

  2. Kira Wood says:

    Verrrrrry nice. Love the quotes ❤

  3. Be still my beating heart, I love these! I wonder if they’ll ship to the UK, we don’t have anything like this here. I love the teacher planners.

  4. Nicole2112 says:

    It looks like they do from their Shipping page. If you end up buying one – let me know. 🙂 I love it so much I want all my friends to have one. Ha ha!

  5. the erincondren.com team says:

    awww thanks so much for the great review. PS: we love you too!

    the erincondren.com team!

  6. nae says:

    SEEYOUSOON25 get you $25 off till september 30th! got my planner for $33 after shipping!

Leave a Reply

